We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ai-opener
Hong Kong, China

A good stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2024via mobile
The room is clean. Software is good. Service exceeds expectations. The idea of having a water dispenser on each floor is an excellent idea, this is both for the convenience of the guests to have a sufficient amount of water and there is no need to use plastic bottles.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: The largest rooms available are good value for money.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AIROTEL GROUP, Owner at Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Jun 2024
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your preference in our hotel and for your generous review.

I am very glad to see that you had a beautiful stay and that our efforts met your expectations! Our goal is to become your preferred hotel in town and enjoy your stay every time you visit us!

We hope to welcome you again in one of Airotel group of hotels in Athens, Kavala or Patra city!

Kind regards,

Aris Solomos
Hotel Duty Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$357
  • Expedia.com
    $440
  • Agoda.com
    $327
  • Hotels.com
    $441
2.8 km from Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$321
  • Official Site
    $371
  • Vio.com
    $284
  • Skyscanner.com
    $296
3.2 km from Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$430
  • Vio.com
    $293
  • StayForLong
    $368
  • Skyscanner.com
    $429
2.8 km from Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$600
  • Expedia.com
    $652
  • Vio.com
    $520
  • Hotels.com
    $653
2.5 km from Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$309
  • Expedia.com
    $343
  • Vio.com
    $243
  • Hotels.com
    $344
3.7 km from Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Δίκλινο Δωμάτιο με Μπαλκόνι
$121
  • Expedia.com
    $121
  • Hotels.com
    $119
  • StayForLong
2.7 km from Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel
Free Wifi
$333
  • Expedia.com
    $376
  • Vio.com
    $290
  • Algotels
    $315
3.4 km from Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$286
  • Expedia.com
    $346
  • Vio.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $384
3.3 km from Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$416
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $417
  • Skyscanner.com
    $410
  • Hotels.com
    $417
4.5 km from Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$294
  • Booking.com
    $294
  • Skyscanner.com
    $272
  • Hotels.com
    $294
3.1 km from Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
406
368
107
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
368
107
21
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

I took a suite with all the services, a nice view, comfortable bed and a big bathroom. I advise you this hotel. Also the breakfast was very good. The location is good because it is not far from the center and from the airport. The personal is very kind and available.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank enzino-kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Άρης Σολωμός, Other at Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your preference in our hotel and for your generous review.

I am very glad to see that you had a beautiful stay and that our efforts met your expectations!

Our goal is to become your preferred hotel in town and enjoy your stay every time you visit us!

We hope to welcome you again in one of Airotel group of hotels in Athens, Kavala or Patra city!

Kind regards,

Aris Solomos
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023 via mobile

This Hotel was friendly, helpful and efficient.

The breakfast chef and team provided freshly prepared omelettes and an array of breakfast items - delicious.

Reception staff were delightful and very helpful with directions and things to do in Athens.

We would have been stuffed without their pro-active help with communications after the loss of our mobile phone in Athens. Only because of their help did we recover the phone. (Thank you)!

No hesitation in recommending this Hotel to future guests.

Room tip: If you want a hair trim then you will find a FREE service in the lobby Mon-Fri.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O2438MMcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Άρης Σολωμός, Other at Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to visit Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel. We have well noted and appreciated your lovely rating! Do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Aris Solomos
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023

As you enter the lobby of the Airotel Stratos Vassilikos, you immediately notice the kind, polite and hospitable Front Desk staff! The modern black and white marble floor and color scheme reveal the stately ambiance of this hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with bathrooms offering both a bath and shower. The maids clean rooms early in the morning, and provide efficient service. And then there’s breakfast….an excellent offering of fruits, vegetables, nuts, breads, and omelets made to your personal request! My husband and I would highly recommend this lovely hotel, just a short 10 minutes walk to the Metro to take you to the center of Athens!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Άρης Σολωμός, Other at Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Dear Caroll,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and for your kind feedback! We are so proud to receive such an enthusiastic review!
Your comments are greatly appreciated. It is great pleasure to know that our efforts have reached their purpose!

We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of our venue, as the hygiene and the sanitation of our facilities is our main priority!

We are also happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay, our breakfast live kitchen project. The in-house chef cooks your breakfast on the spot with ingredients of your choice in the lively dining area.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in any hotel of Airotel Group either in Athens or in Patra and Kavalla.

Kind regards,

Aris Solomos
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

Airotel , Athens Greece

Pros
Clean
Great location, close to metro
Quiet
Ironing board and iron on request
Good internet
Goor sized room with very large bathroom
Efficient check in.
Fabulous breakfast area and great selection for breakfast
Staff very nice, very helpful and efficient
Excellent A/C heating in room
Close to downtown
Close to metro
Complimentary bottle of wine

Cons
No coffee in lobby during day
No fridge in room (only mini bar - not cold)
No microwave in room
No clock in room
Only one English TV channel. BBC news.
Tiny elevators (3 people max).
Bathroom floor elevated compared to room. We had a few painful toe stubs.

General notes
Airport is out of town. Taxi was 45 euros to reach hotel, 35 min drive at speed.
Used Uber Taxi to get to port, 40 min drive.
Surrounding area has uneven pavement and is not clean.
We would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AncalagonTheBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Άρης Σολωμός, Other at Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent visit in Stratos Vassilikos hotel and for sharing your experience.


I am very glad to see that you had a beautiful stay and that our efforts met your expectations! Our goal is to become your preferred hotel in town and enjoy your stay every time you visit us!

As our only goal is our guest’s satisfaction, i noted all your useful comments and we are going to discuss them with our operation team in order to correct what is needed.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Aris Solomos
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023 via mobile

We were quite impressed with our entire experience at Stratos. From the moment we checked in the entire staff was welcoming, helpful, friendly and professional.
The room was comfortable with good AC and a bed that provided restful sleep and a pleasant balcony.
The included daily breakfast was extensive from omelets to yogurt and fruit to a variety of cakes and bread. Try the tomato jam suggested by the chef ( it’s sweet and savory).
The hotel is located in a residential area . Stratos does not have its own parking but can arrange for valet parking directly next to the hotel for €10 per day. We had a car but found it very convenient to taxi into the city center (scheduled by the hotel desk) for around € 9-10. Stratos is a great little hotel that provides a wonderful respite to the busy streets of Athens.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AIROTEL GROUP, Owner at Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear John,

Thank you for your preference in our hotel and for sharing your perfect rating with us!

Your kind feedback means a lot to us. It is great pleasure to know that our efforts have reached their purpose and we will do our outmost to succeed every time.

Our goal is to become your preferred hotel in town and enjoy your stay every time you visit us.

We hope to accommodate you soon again in one of Airotel group of hotels, in Athens, Kavalla or Patra city!

Kind regards,

Aris Solomos
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews