We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$477
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$126
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$162
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$373
US$184
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$176
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$490
US$406
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveller rating
224
565
518
211
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
565
518
211
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmetro stationbit datedbuffet breakfastvisit athensyogurtcentral athenssyntagma squarepanormoutaxiseuropeacropolis
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,682 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3713
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the hotel is presented well its modern but that’s basically where it ends!
The roof top bar is nice however... can’t charge services to your room unless arranged prior with the reception. I have never heard of this. You can’t eat by the pool you have to sit inside at the restaurant. Couldn’t order any lunch until after 1.00pm so ordered a snack and the bread was dry and almost off, tasted a few days too old. Went downstairs to order lunch and told couldn’t until after 3.00pm. Breakfast was buffet and 50% of the tables were used and hadn’t been cleaned, dirty plates left behind.. certainly need extra staff working as we couldn’t find a clean table. Location was a bit far away no shops or restaurants nearby.. overall pretty poor experience!! Staff weren’t overly friendly

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing President Hotel for your stay and for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read you enjoyed PENTHOUSE 21, our roof top Pool Bar Restaurant with breathtaking Athens views.
Our sincere apologies for the way you perceived our charging policy and the service of the breakfast area.
We take your feedback very seriously since it gives us the opportunity to improve our level of service.
Please rest assured that your comments have been shared within the Team.
Regarding the unavailability of lunch between 13:00 and 15:00 please note that this was an isolated incident,
due to a scheduled maintenance of our Food and Beverage Department.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.
Our Team is always happy to provide you with everything you need
and we feel so sorry to read you did not experience this yourself.
Therefore we hope we may look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
The President Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived in Athens at 7am. Room not available until after 2pm. Poor breakfast. Very hard mattress. Breakfast on the last day consisted of cake and cookies. There is a great coffee shop across the street, but the shops are almost nonexistent.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brendaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear brendaleb
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at President Hotel.
We are truly sorry to see that not all our services and facilities have met your approval.
Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant departments
since they give us the opportunity to improve our level of service.
Regarding your comments about the time of your check-in,
please note that Check-out is at 12:00, and Check-in is after 14:00.
We hope we may look forward to welcoming you back to improve your President experience.

Kind regards,
The President Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Big hotel close to the center of Athens. The best thing about this hotel was the pool area and the views from the rooftop. Room cleaning service was really good. Breakfast was alright but there were lots of better local places nearby.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marcus M
Thank you for choosing President Hotel and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
PENTHOUSE 21 rooftop bar indeed offers unique Athens views
and a relaxing pool to cool and enjoy the sun.
All your positive comments will be shared with the relative departments!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
The President Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Double room was very comfort and spacius.
We should have asked for a room with a balcony.
Very nice and tasty breakfast.
The location is a minus cause the subway is not as near as they saying and if your wife likes shopping then yiu have to make a taxi driver your best friend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nickthevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nickthevisitor
Thank you for your review of President Hotel.
We are glad to read you found our rooms comfortable and spacious.
Please note that there are no rooms with balconies, but we do offer exceptional city views.
Concerning the Subway, Panormou Station is 450m away and Ambelokipoi Station 650m,
but we do understand that shopping a lot would mean a lot of carrying.
We certainly hope your wife enjoyed shopping in Athens!

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,
The President Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Spent the first night in Athens at this hotel, previously booked through agent, upon arrival we didn't have a room allocated to us, this was fixed. The lifts are a little different odd and evens either side and only hold 4, this takes a little to get used to.. rooms are ok. The restaurant on top level served nice food, had to check with the staff for my change after service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 312Amelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 312Amelita
Thank you for choosing President Hotel for your stay and for your review.
PENTHOUSE 21 on the top floor of our hotel offers stunning views of the city
and an ideal environment to relax and enjoy your meal. We are happy you liked it.
Regarding the elevators, this arrangement may seem odd
but has the sole scope of facilitating efficiently the 21 floors of President Hotel.
Our Team is always happy to provide you with everything you need
and therefore we hope we may look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
The President Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews