We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hera Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
512
479
94
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
479
94
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacropolis museumpeacock restaurantgreat locationwithin walking distanceacropolis viewjunior suitetwo blocksbreakfast roomrestaurants and shopsrooms are smalltop floorshort walkrooftop bar and restaurantwonderful hotelmetro stationlit up at nightmajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This is a nice, clean, if somewhat 'dark' hotel in the heart of Athens. The staff here were very helpful and pleasant and the front desk staff double as a Concierge, helping us to book tickets for local attractions and tour services. The Peacock rooftop restaurant which was open air, was a great place to watch the sun set. There is a clear view of the Parthenon on The Acropolis which is illuminated after the sun sets. The drink menu was creative and the meals were delicious. Reservations are recommended though it was not very busy on the days we visited. Whereas most Greeks take their meals late at night, if you go earlier for dinner (6-8 PM) you may have the restaurant to yourself. The hotel rooms are 'european' which means a little small and a bit cramped but the bed was roomy and comfortable. We had our own very small balcony, just barely room for couple chairs and small table - which we took advantage of a couple times for an evening bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers. There are a great many restaurants less than 2 minute walk from the hotel. Perhaps the primary reason for selecting this hotel - access to the Acropolis and the New Acropolis Museum is within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was delicious.

Room Tip: Higher floors can yield better views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Hera. Our check in was fantastic. The staff were very accommodating and we booked day trips right off the bat. The room was comfortable with a lovely balcony which overlooked the Acropolis. We had similarly great service when we received a packed breakfast because we had an early check out the day we left. The hotel is right over the road from the Acropolis Museum and many restaurants and cafés. The Tiki Bar next door spotted some cool live music worth checking out. A fun stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hendricks-Henley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Booked here with other friends. 5 rooms altogether. Brilliant hotel. Clean and tidy. Staff went out their way to accommodate breakfast at 5 in the morning along with complimentary bottles of water, bananas and a snack in the rooms. Great views from the Peacock Restaurant. Lovely views from there to enjoy your meal and a lovely glass of wine while watching the sunset. Only a short walk from the Acropolis Museum and many restaurants as well as a short walk to the Flea Market where you can get some lovely souvenirs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank chubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The Hera Hotel was a wonderful place to stay in Athens. It is centrally located and walking distance to so many sites, the temple of Zeus, the Acropolis Museum, the Acropolis, the Plaka, the center of town, shopping, the Parliament building and the changing of the guard.

The hotel staff was very helpful in giving directions and recommendations of restaurants (there are so many in the area). Our room had a view of the Acropolis. It was a nice size and clean. The bathrooms were up to date and large. The internet was fast and worked with no issues. We included breakfast with our reservation. The dining room was pleasant and bright. They had different breads and rolls, fruit, fruit juices, cereals, yogurt, etc. They had hot trays with sautéed vegetables, sausage, prepared eggs. They would make omelets, if you wanted one. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

I am very sorry that I did not take any photos of my room, bathroom and dining room.

I would stay at the Hera again on a return visit to Athens.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks at the Acropolis.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Almost across the street from the Acropolis Museum, 100m away from a metro station but in a quiet street: perfect. The breakfast is really good with a vast choice. Although the TV in my room had no signal, the room was very comfortable with a decent wifi connection. I am nevertheless concerned by the height of the bath (to access the shower), especially for older guests.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dimpbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews