We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Service! ”
Review of Holiday Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Suites
Ranked #69 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. The service and attention was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and modern. It is a very short walk to the metro which can take you anywhere in the city. I will definitely stay here again! Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rogeragurcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear rogeragurcia,

Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Suites Arnis Street and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed in 2 Junior Suites at this great value for money accomodation. Only stayed one night on the way back from a week on an island but the service was so good we wished we could have stayed longer in Athens. Good location with excellent restaurants in easy walking distance, close to city and relatively easy to get to from the airport made this a good option for us but the service and value for money topped the stay off!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Michael G,

Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Suites Arnis Street and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Traveled to Athens for the first time. Great location, within 5 minutes walk to metro, multiple bakeries, mini markets, and restaurants. Extremely helpful staffs suggested what a local can do and eat around the area. Noise level was average since we were on the first floor by the elevator. Definitely will stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator if you do not like the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Leon L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words!!
Your comments regarding our service and our people, are music to our ears and we are very fortunate to be surrounded by a great team of passionate, service driven individuals, who quite simply love what they do and we firmly believe this makes all the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We found this pet friendly hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They have rooms for pets on lower level.
They room was one of largest we have ever had. Two large tvs and wonderful bath. The bed was heavenly.
The breakfast was out of this world with enough choices but was all hot.
This is what a 5 star hotel gets you. Staff was all great and welcoming.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Hellenicphilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Hellenicphilo,


Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! We are happy to receive praise for our pet policy, as we are one of the few hotels in Athens that has such an initiative!
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain,
Sincerely Yours,
Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Not only because of the great room and balcony, but especially because of the amazing hospitality by all receptionists: Manolis, Nicos & Costadina (I hope I'm spelling the names correctly :) ). They truly made our visit in Athens a great one, gave us personal, meticulous attention and made the Holiday Suites our home away from home. We already returned there on our way back home and will be happy to come back again and recommend it to our friends!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank singsingpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Singsingpro,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for amazing words!
Your comments regarding our service and our people, are music to our ears and we are very fortunate to be surrounded by a great team of passionate, service driven individuals, who quite simply love what they do and we firmly believe this makes all the difference. (You spelled them correctly!)
Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Suites Arnis Street and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 km away
Golden Age Hotel Athens
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#42 of 282 in Athens
737 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre
0.6 km away
Stratos Vassilikos
Stratos Vassilikos
#26 of 282 in Athens
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Ilisia Hotel
Best Western Ilisia Hotel
#181 of 282 in Athens
247 reviews
0.5 km away
Delice Hotel - Family Apartments
0.5 km away
Lion Hotel Apartments
Lion Hotel Apartments
#141 of 282 in Athens
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Suites

Address: Arnis 4, Athens 115 28, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Athens
#40 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#46 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $156 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guests of Holiday Suites can use the facilities of Crowne Plaza such as: the roof-top swimming pool, the gyma, the sauna, the restaurant and the bar. Crowne Plaza Athens is only 600 meters away from Holiday Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing