We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$299
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$147
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$161
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,243
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Athens(Athens)
US$263
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$482/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
105
56
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
56
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazamegaro mousikismetro stationrooms are largeiron and ironing boardusername and passwordplenty of wardrobe spacesmall supermarketjunior suitescoffee makermini marketsister propertyminute walkquiet areaa king size bedtwo blockssitting area
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed in 2 Junior Suites at this great value for money accomodation. Only stayed one night on the way back from a week on an island but the service was so good we wished we could have stayed longer in Athens. Good location with excellent restaurants in easy walking distance, close to city and relatively easy to get to from the airport made this a good option for us but the service and value for money topped the stay off!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Michael G,

Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Suites Arnis Street and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Traveled to Athens for the first time. Great location, within 5 minutes walk to metro, multiple bakeries, mini markets, and restaurants. Extremely helpful staffs suggested what a local can do and eat around the area. Noise level was average since we were on the first floor by the elevator. Definitely will stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator if you do not like the noise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Leon L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words!!
Your comments regarding our service and our people, are music to our ears and we are very fortunate to be surrounded by a great team of passionate, service driven individuals, who quite simply love what they do and we firmly believe this makes all the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We found this pet friendly hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They have rooms for pets on lower level.
They room was one of largest we have ever had. Two large tvs and wonderful bath. The bed was heavenly.
The breakfast was out of this world with enough choices but was all hot.
This is what a 5 star hotel gets you. Staff was all great and welcoming.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Hellenicphilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Hellenicphilo,


Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! We are happy to receive praise for our pet policy, as we are one of the few hotels in Athens that has such an initiative!
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain,
Sincerely Yours,
Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Not only because of the great room and balcony, but especially because of the amazing hospitality by all receptionists: Manolis, Nicos & Costadina (I hope I'm spelling the names correctly :) ). They truly made our visit in Athens a great one, gave us personal, meticulous attention and made the Holiday Suites our home away from home. We already returned there on our way back home and will be happy to come back again and recommend it to our friends!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank singsingpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Singsingpro,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for amazing words!
Your comments regarding our service and our people, are music to our ears and we are very fortunate to be surrounded by a great team of passionate, service driven individuals, who quite simply love what they do and we firmly believe this makes all the difference. (You spelled them correctly!)
Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Suites Arnis Street and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We only stayed at this hotel 1 night but I enjoyed it so much I felt compelled to write a review.

Service/Staff - We got to the hotel before check-in time and unfortunately our room wasn't ready however they offered us a smaller room that was ready now. We took the room because we were so exhausted from travelling and it was perfect. Also while checking in, the staff took the time to get out a map and show us how to get the tourist attractions which was very helpful. She even mapped out a route for us.

Room - I think the room we had was 540 and it was amazing. It was large, clean and had its own private balcony. The bathroom was big and clean, with lots of toiletries and clean towels. The bed was king size and very comfy, we had a great sleep. The best feature for us that the blinds went down to black out which made for the perfect sleep. There was 2 loungers on the balcony which was a nice touch. There was also a nice little sitting area in the room. The room was perfect.

Location - We walked from the resort to the main attractions in the city centre. It was about a 30 minute walk but there is a transit station a few minutes away that we could've taken. We also walked to some amazing restaurants about 10 minutes away. We took the transit from the airport and to the airport and the stop was about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a great stay!

Room Tip: Room 540 was great!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren10122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Lauren10122,

Your comments regarding our service and our people, are music to our ears and we are very fortunate to be surrounded by a great team of passionate, service driven individuals, who quite simply love what they do and we firmly believe this makes all the difference.
We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and what you loved our comfort, service and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews