We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
483
304
72
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
483
304
72
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead end street minute walk quiet street within walking distance metro station nice stay on foot rooms are clean nice balcony first floor acropolis museum hotel is located convenient location central athens syntagma square christos neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, near the most important Historical places, metro, buses. The family who ownes the hotel is the perfect Host, in particular, Christos. We recommend this hotel to all who want quality services at convenient price.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DanielP4717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed for 3 days at the hotel during a business trip. The room was very clean and the staff extremely helpful especially regarding transportation and places to eat. All their recomendations were spot on!!! Situated in one of the best areas in Athens with easy access. Excellent value for money. Will be visiting again definitely!!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexgforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The Marble House was a great value and reasonably priced. We had the "apartment" that was steps away from the front door/lobby, but was quiet and private nonetheless. We found it to be clean and comfortable after a long day of seeing the antiquities.

The location of the Marble House is also ideal: within walking distance of all the amazingly historical attractions, but not so close that you felt you were staying with the rest of the crowd. It is a five minute walk to the Metro station, with a pharmacy, laundry facility and grocery shop "around the corner."

Yes, the accommodations were excellent, but the other factors that made this the best choice were several. First, their pre-trip communication was superb! It was timely, quick response with answers to questions and very professional. Also, their care of us as their guests went "above and beyond" when our late luggage was at the airport but still not being delivered to us. Both gentlemen at the reception desk made calls to the airport and the delivery service, making sure that our luggage was delivered to the right location. It would not have happened without their help! Thanks guys!

In short, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Marble House.

Room tip: Get the apartment on the first floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2019andLotsmoretrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This hotel was a great little find. We wanted a cheap break in Athens, without compromising on the location and this hit the spot.
From the moment that we booked the hotel, the communications with the staff were excellent. They provided very thorough details about how to find the hotel, including the address written in Greek.
We took the Metro from the airport and were stunned to see that our stop was only the next one down from the Acropolis stop. It transpired that the Acropolis was only a 10 or 15 minute walk away and that the hotel was only a couple of blocks away, in either direction, from pedestrianised streets lined with good value eateries.
We were unable to book an en suite room, but the shower room was always free when we wanted to use it. However, the shower room is very compact, so larger people may struggle. We were in room 21 and we had a lovely little balcony (which caught the afternoon sun) overlooking a tiny little garden at the end of the cul de sac.
The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff were helpful and friendly. We could not have asked for more during our stay in Athens.
Top tip - on your first morning, walk up the Filopappou Hill. This is a quiet (uphill!) walk from the hotel, but it gives fabulous views of the Acropolis and surrounds and it is largely tourist free. It was a wonderful introduction to Athens.
NB If like me you need a morning cup of tea, take a travel kettle with you as there is no kettle in the room (tap water is ok to drink). I did not see a hair dryer, but they might be available on request. Most importantly, be sure that you can carry your luggage up stairs, as there is no lift.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chillinb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Very clean, compact room with comfortable bed, good ensuite bathroom and nice little balcony. Great location close to Syngrou-Fix metro station and bus routes, and very close to cafes, supermarket and wonderful bakeries and ice cream shops. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews