We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$274
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$145
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$173
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$176
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$278
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$490
US$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,100
938
281
82
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
938
281
82
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungefree shuttlecafe zoeshuttle servicesyntagma squaretram stopguest relationsbig hotelrooms are bigan upgradeper daynice poolacropolis viewmini barthe hotel offersvery nice hoteltop floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed , 6 nights for business - when I made the reservation in February i pointed out that I would like a quiet room through noise sensitivity, once I entered my room I turned right away around it was right next to the main road and would be like sleeping next to the street outside this went on for 3 times until we found a room which was ok , the reason why that room still let som noise in was because the window was broken and didn’t close proper however it got repaired . The positive here the lady from the club room reception tried her best to find the room and made a good effort. However even the let’s more up to date rooms look bit old especially the bathrooms but apart of the noise it’s ok. The breakfast selection is very nice but the staff apart of one lady is not very enthusiastic, but quality is good . The rooftop bar is nice but the bar man is unacceptable his attire was dirty he was coughing while doing drinks , and taking visible some medication if not well fair enough but do it so is not seen by the guests. One night I ordered room service which was very good no complaints and the service on the phone to take order was excellent. The gym is ok small but got what’s need it . However at checkout the porter looked at me when my taxi came like if I should put the bags into the taxi , I said sorry but that’s what you there for but he still didn’t move so I did myself and bye bye , which sums up general there staff attitude . I will not stay again there even the location suites me for my work but just to pricy for what it is . The neighbourhood of the hotel is as well average.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank donphilipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthapallis, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear donphilipo,

Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your business trip to Athens and for writing a review about your experience. We were most concerned to read your comments about our staff service and would like to express our sincere apologies for the disappointment we caused you. May we assure you that such lapses in our usually high standards of service are indeed rare and the necessary action will be taken to ensure that they do not re-occur. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We trust that on a future visit to Athens, you will allow us the opportunity to restore your impression of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Martha Pallis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and clean hotel, walking distance from city centre and famous Acropolis.
Breakfast is very nice, with the option of eating on the terrace next to the pool. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel staff are one friendliest I ever experienced, and I stayed in over 100, 4 ⭐️ and above hotels.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ovi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthapallis, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ovi S,
Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review about your experience. We are happy to receive your positive comments about our accommodations, our extensive buffet breakfast as well as the convenience of our location. Moreover, that the high level of service provided by our staff contributed towards a memorable stay. We thank you once more for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on many future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Martha Pallis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Intercontinental Athens is a centrally located property in Athens with shuttle service to Syntagma square which is accessible from all main attractions . The hotel is quite spacious with big rooms and bathroom . The breakfast is excellent with lot of veg and non veg options . Would love to stay in this hotel if I happen to be in Athens again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mahitasinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthapallis, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mahitasinha,

Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental whilst visiting Athens with your family. Our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and it is always a pleasure to learn that we have met their expectations. We have noted that you enjoyed the convenience of our complimentary daily shuttle bus service to Syntagma square, our spacious accommodations, as well as our extensive breakfast buffet. Once again, thank you for selecting our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Martha Pallis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Big sized rooms, lovely view and very well located.
Very professional and welcoming front desk and staff overall. Prompt action was taken when a complaint regarding malfunction in AC was brought to notice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pragati75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthapallis, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Pragati75,

Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review about your experience. It pleases us greatly to learn that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms as well as the convenience of our location. Moreover, that our high level of staff service contributed towards a comfortable stay. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens.

Yours sincerely,

Martha Pallis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Very well located property near the Acropolis. The view from the room of the Acropolis was amazing and the club lounge was nice too. Premiere their roof top restaurant facing Acropolis was nice and food was amazing. They upgraded us to a suite and the balcony was facing the Acropolis. Overall good experience.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Stuti Jalan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthapallis, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Stuti Jalan S,

Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your recent stay in Athens and for taking the time to share your feedback. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted that you had a memorable stay. In addition, we have noted that you enjoyed the comfort of our suites and your dining experience at our Premiere restaurant. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Martha Pallis I Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews