We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanley Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$275
US$267
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$196
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
US$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$284
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Economy Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
298
719
465
176
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
719
465
176
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooftop restauranthotel entrancehop on hoptop floorsuperior roomnon smokingconvenient locationvery nice hotelgreat view of the acropolisomonia squarebuffet breakfastroof gardensmall balconymain attractionscentral athensmetaxourghio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Great service started even before we arrived. We were on Gate1 organized tour with 2 nights at start of trip and 2 nights at end of trip at the Stanley. But we booked our own flights and needed 3 nights at start and 1 night at end of trip. We called Gate1 and they told us: not possible to change. We called the hotel, got the reservations manager who said: no problem, just send me an email. We did and in less than half hour got email confirmation for our required dates.
The hotel is very nice, our room (superior room) was big with a large desk. WiFi worked well inside the room. Breakfast was good with a large variety.
Location next to a metro station is very convenient.
Overall, we'll go back to the Stanley if we visit Athens again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank IntFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The hotel was clean, around the corner from a metro station, but not near downtown. The bathroom shower was horrible. It was so small you could not shower without the shower curtain resting on you and the water from the shower saturated the floor. Free WiFi but very very slow connection. The room had a small balcony. Very nice buffet breakfast with multiple selections available and there was a bakery around the corner near the metro. The staff was nice and friendly. To be honest I would not stay there again because of the shower but otherwise it was nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with good staff ! Rooms are nice and clean!there is also gym and on the roof of the hotel there is a bar with nice view!And there is also metro station outside of hotel so you can go anywhere!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marios a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, very nice and kind staff, the hotel has a gym, sauna, massages 2 resturant which one is on the roof by the pool, nice big bar, good wifi, good looking building and the metro is just across the road.

The hotel actually looks better than the pictures!

The only bad thing is that the hotel is a bit far from anything interesting and you'll have to walk through Omnia Square which is not great but not dangerous.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shalev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed 7 nights at The Stanley Hotel while we were in Greece- Athens

Direction from the Airport:
- Duration around 1 hour
1. Alight at Sytagma station
(Blue line)
2. Change train towards Anthoupoli
(Red line)
3. Alight at Metaxourghio Station
(Red line)
4. Exit out to Pl. Karaiskaki square
5. Turn to your right & walk to the corner then turn to your left - less than 100-120m walk - abt 2-3mins (depending on your pace)
- Price: 10€ (Adult), 5€ (Child) - one way from airport
- Price: 10€ per pax per ticket from the machine.

Upon Arrival
- Am thankful that they upgraded our room to Premium instead of the Economy which we have booked initially.
- Check in was a breeze as the room was ready when we arrived

Room
- Stayed at 6th floor with the view of the main road & Lycabettus Hill.
- Room size was reasonable
- Room is clean up & towels are changed daily upon request
- Room services are available
- In room massage are available as well.
- Safe is available in the room
- Basic toiletries are included (Shampoo, shower gel & soap)

Meals
Breakfast @ Living Stone
- Served quite a reasonable spread of varieties (Buffet)
- Free flow of drinks - juice, coffee, tea, milk & etc ...)

Dinner @ Roof Top (Virtus)
- Reasonable varieties in the menu
- Reasonable portion but then again depending on what you order. (Eg: pizza itself can fill the 4 of us - 2adults, 1 teenage & 1 child)
- Reasonable price

Nearby
1. Bread factory is open 24/7 which is about 40m walk
2. Just outside Bread factory, there is small provision shop (eg: drinks & tidbits)

Important Note:
- During winter, the hotel has no air conditioning running thus need to open the balcony door to have the room cool & refresh.
- In this case, if you are a light sleeper, perhaps you would want to request a room that is not facing the road cause it can be very disturbing to your sleep.
- Parking is available & is just around the corner
- Parking Fee: 12€ per night
(Not sure if it’s a flat rate through your the year or just for this winter season)

Summary
- Staffs are very polite & helpful
- Reasonable price for great location & services
- We have a pleasant stay throughout

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Nudibranquios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews