We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but could do with updating”
Review of Stanley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stanley Hotel
Ranked #85 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on the 6th floor in Dec 17. The rooms were Ok, could do with a bit of an update, and the bathroom was awfully designed: The shower is small, and has a shower curtain that does nothing to stop water leaking all over the floor! Breakfast is basic, and lacking quality, however for the price paid, I can't really complain. The hotel is not very centrally located, however is is right outside the metro station which provides a direct link to the tourist attractions. If you can get a good deal on this hotel I'd recommend it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Great service started even before we arrived. We were on Gate1 organized tour with 2 nights at start of trip and 2 nights at end of trip at the Stanley. But we booked our own flights and needed 3 nights at start and 1 night at end of trip. We called Gate1 and they told us: not possible to change. We called the hotel, got the reservations manager who said: no problem, just send me an email. We did and in less than half hour got email confirmation for our required dates.
The hotel is very nice, our room (superior room) was big with a large desk. WiFi worked well inside the room. Breakfast was good with a large variety.
Location next to a metro station is very convenient.
Overall, we'll go back to the Stanley if we visit Athens again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank IntFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The hotel was clean, around the corner from a metro station, but not near downtown. The bathroom shower was horrible. It was so small you could not shower without the shower curtain resting on you and the water from the shower saturated the floor. Free WiFi but very very slow connection. The room had a small balcony. Very nice buffet breakfast with multiple selections available and there was a bakery around the corner near the metro. The staff was nice and friendly. To be honest I would not stay there again because of the shower but otherwise it was nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with good staff ! Rooms are nice and clean!there is also gym and on the roof of the hotel there is a bar with nice view!And there is also metro station outside of hotel so you can go anywhere!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marios a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, very nice and kind staff, the hotel has a gym, sauna, massages 2 resturant which one is on the roof by the pool, nice big bar, good wifi, good looking building and the metro is just across the road.

The hotel actually looks better than the pictures!

The only bad thing is that the hotel is a bit far from anything interesting and you'll have to walk through Omnia Square which is not great but not dangerous.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shalev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Katerina Hotel
#33 of 282 in Athens
502 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#32 of 282 in Athens
2,177 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#21 of 282 in Athens
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#52 of 282 in Athens
615 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#56 of 282 in Athens
926 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#61 of 282 in Athens
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Hotel

Address: 1 Odisseos | Karaiskaki Square, Athens 104 37, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $77 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stanley Athens Hotel is a four (4) star hotel, located in Karaiskaki Square near the center of Athens. We are directly in front of the Metaxourghio Metro station, a taxi stand, and tour bus stops, making travel around the city easy and convenient. We feature a stunning rooftop terrace with views of the Acropolis, a swimming pool, bar, and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing