We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$300
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,262
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$148
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$154
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Philippos Hotel(Athens)
US$161
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Athens(Athens)
US$203
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$408
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
91
219
236
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
219
236
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarissa stationswimming poolrooftop barnice poolunderground stationclean roomsnoise from the streetyogurtwould stay againconvenient locationeasy accessmetro stopbreakfast was includedlate at nightsyntagma squarelarrisabalcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Not my choice, it was booked for me by my workplace.

Let's summarize: it's not dirty, not super clean either, the bed (room 309) and the air-con where OK.

Everything else, I agree with other TA reviews.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank soterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

If you want to have a greate time in Athens !!do not stay here!! Unfriendly personal only the hotel boy was friendly. And you fell like a timetravelor because etherithing is like in the 80's. Wifi is horroble and tv does not work. The Pool is very small (don't belove the pictures).

And the greatest thing is that you are !!!NOT ALLOWED!!! To sit at the rooftop if you dont order the very expensice drinks.

Breakfast is ok.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Hotel lobby looks good but it feels like this is where all the money has been spent. The rooms are very tired. They are cleaned on a daily basis but need a deep clean as the felt grubby eg stains on carpet, mould grout in bathroom etc. Rooms have balconies but no tables or chairs on them. Likewise it was great to have a roof top pool but only 2 sun loungers and approx 6 chairs, so we only used the pool once. Some of the bedroom doors can only be closed from outside the room by slamming so that makes it very noisy.
The toilet flushes are also very noisy. Also on one of the days we did go to breakfast, we put the do not disturb sign on our door, but when we came back the cleaner was in and she then took the sign away so that we couldn't use it again. Also on the day we checked out, the cleaning staff tried twice to access the room before we had checked out. Our children (young adults) were in a different room to us and there room and the corridor outside smelt strongly of cigarettes, they are non smokers and one suffers with asthma so this was not ideal. The breakfast was quite disappointing. The kind of breakfast you get in most European hotels but with much less choice eg the only pastries were small and dry croissants, the ham and cheese were just a luncheon meat type ham and one cheese, the cereal was either cornflakes or chocolate flakes. In fact we were there for 4 nights, but after the first 2 nights we decided to skip breakfast as we didn't enjoy it. There is a really good supermarket (cherries 3.49 euros per kilo) opposite the hotel which was very handy, especially as the rooms do have fridges. The actual location is quite slumlike - there are no nice restaurants nearby but 3 cafe bars just round the corner which are good value for burgers, gyros etc. The best is The Station which is the closest one to the hotel. The best thing though is that the Larissa metro station is literally 2 mins away and only 5 stops from Acropoli station so you can easily get anywhere around the city ver quickly and cheaply. The rooms do have fridge, free wifi and aircon, all of which are good. Although I've made quite a few negative comments, you also have to bear in mind that the hotel is a very reasonable price and although the area is not great, it is easy to get to nicer areas which would be a lot more expensive to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne4166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The hotel is just opposite Larissa metro station.
A big supermarket is just in front of the hotel.
Roof top restaurant is very good , low price and food so delicious and the portion is too big. The room is clean, big and with balcon.
Breakfast is good.
Staff helpful but any smile on their face.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rita022014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Nice hotel close to city center ! A good way to reach to the hotel is by metro ( Larissa Station), . Once you exit from metro, in front is the hotel. Nice terrace on top of the hotel, with pool and view to Acropolis. Breakfast is very good, also the personell from the hotel is very kind. Hope to see you soon ! Recommended hotel by ARCADIA TRAVEL agency. Kind salutes from Romania !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilviuCirciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews