We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Trip.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Hotels.comUS$156
PricelineUS$136
eDreamsUS$156
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
444
589
171
47
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
589
171
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ermou street great location sister hotel walking distance single room shopping district central location airport bus breakfast was included greek islands historical sites rooftop restaurant acropolis greece monastiraki metropolis euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Great location at top of Plaka just a block from Tomb of Unknown Soldier. Beautiful rooftop dining room with wonderful breakfast and view of Acropolis. Rooms on smaller side but very well appointed and clean. Ask for room on street side.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Extraordinary453786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your kind rating. It's always a pleasure to hear that the accessibility of our location, beauty of our rooftop and the variety of our breakfast made your stay unique. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future.
With kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

The location was excellent. The bar on the top was outstanding. Bartender Christof was professional, welcoming and made the entire experience even better. We ate dinner one night and had drinks each night during our stay. The rooms are clean and quite. Great breakfast. I would highly recommend this location. Definitely grab a drink and enjoy the stunning views.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CJSandford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for choosing Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. We pride ourselves in the uniqueness of our view, the taste & variety of our breakfast and cleanliness of our room so we are very glad that you had a positive experience.Our people are always happy to help you and make you feel comfortable. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future.
With kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

We stayed at the Electra Hotel for two nights prior to our cruise. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very nice. It is in a great location to everything. Breakfast is served on the rooftop restaurant. What a beautiful way to start your morning looking out at the Acropolis. We also enjoyed appetizers and drinks on the rooftop one evening. I highly recommend this hotel. Just make sure your airport transfer knows which Electra hotel you are staying at. Ours took us to the wrong one!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2trvl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for choosing Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. It's always a pleasure to hear that the quality of our room, the accessibility of our location and cleanliness of our hotel made your stay unique. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Athens for another stay.
Kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Room is very small. It’s hard to
Move around.
Just at checking a Family was complaining about the size and space in their room, just to find out that our room was also small and this morning another family has the same Complain.
No assistance with baggage. Walls are very thin you can hear what’s happening outside the door next room and above.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank noeliah221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Noeliah,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Electra Hotel Athens and for bringing your review to our attention. I am concerned to note that you were not satisfied with your room . I am truly sorry to hear this.
Your comments have been taken into serious consideration and we will try our best to improve.
Hope you give us the chance to win you back.
With sincere regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

We stayed in Electra at the beginning and the end of a Greece tour and found it suited our need on its location and amenities. The front desk staff was business like but not overly friendly. The room were clean and business like. The pluses was its location, close to the metro station, the neighlorhoods and all of the tourist spots in Athens. The best thing about Electro was its view of the Acropolis from their roof top bar/restaurant. Would definitely return when we return to Athens based on the forementioned comments.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel, front rooms faces the busy street that could be noisy.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leedjjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Leedjjck,
Thank you very much for your kind rating. Our team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Electra Hotel Athens and that you were happy with your room,our service and the bar. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future.
With kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews