We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$425
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$461
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$303
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,893)
Filter reviews
4,893 results
Traveller rating
2,929
1,615
272
53
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,929
1,615
272
53
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant temple of olympian zeus great location acropolis museum within walking distance top floor busy street superior room olympic stadium plaka area our honeymoon an amazing view hadrian's arch included breakfast major attractions syntagma square historical sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 4,893 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021

My wife snd I booked this hotel in January 2000 for a stay in June 2000 ( non refundable) of course, we could not go ( COVID ) ... the hotel was very nice and honoured our reservation for June 2021 ... we originally booked 4 nights but could only go 3 nights this year ... they graciously upgraded our room from a basic double to a room with balcony / Acropolis view!!! They had no obligation to do this ... we were stunned! I might also add that the rooms are lovely, service excellent snd the restaurant on the rooftop is spectacular! Highly recommend!

M/M David Greve
Pittsburgh
USA

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank davidgreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Mourouzi, Μάρκετινγκ at The Athens Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Athens Gate Hotel for your stay in Athens. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and you were happy with our hotel and that you enjoyed your room. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back to your home in Athens for another stay.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights very satisfied with this hotel. You are very close/walkable to all the major attractions. We highly recommend this hotel. Very good views from the 6 th and 7 th floors. Also a great rooftop bar and restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christos Tsiarkas, General Manager at The Athens Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing The Athens Gate Hotel for your stay.
Our team is happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future.
With Best Regards,
The Athens Gate Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Had a quick trip from Sicily to Athens (Fri -Mon). We were checked in quickly given the run down including 10% off hotel restaurant, and told breakfast was free every morning.

Pros:
staff extremely helpful (COVID info/restaurants recommendations)
Rooms very clean
Restaurant staff very kind and also helpful
Close to several sites including restaurants and shopping
Depending on room location (ours 7th floor) you get a balcony/view/full on sun/some street noise
Air conditioning kicked butt!
Welcome bottle of wine in room from hotel mgr

Cons:
Internet was horrible!!
Our bed was supposed to be a queen and instead it was 2 singles
Restaurant for dinner was way over priced!
If you don’t know Greek (key board) the business enter won’t work for you
The room seemed very small

Room tip: Get upper rooms
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank O1732BOsamantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christos Tsiarkas, General Manager at The Athens Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing The Athens Gate Hotel for your stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience at The Athens Gate Hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at The Athens Gate Hotel in the nearest future.
With Best Regards,
The Athens Gate Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

The view from this hotel is priceless! I will remember it forever. We statek at 7th floor. The restaurant was closed becouse of covid, but we received a breakfast to the room and we could eat it on the huge tarace with a view on Akropolis. I honestly recommend this hotel!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ewadorota
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Mourouzi, Μάρκετινγκ at The Athens Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Being hospitable and creating beautiful memories for our guests is what we try to excel at every day. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice in Athens, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to our city and your home in Athens, The Athens Gate Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very clean and with the best view to acropolis which are very close by, very professional, helpfull and kind staff. The are it is beautiful and safe, there are shops next to the hotel and also other turistic attractions to visit. The hotel is located near Plaka neighborhood which is the oldest one in Athens and also the most beautiful. I will definitely go back to Athens Gate Hotel in my next trip to Greece. Truly recommend this place!

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank 178milasana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Mourouzi, Πωλήσεις at The Athens Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020


Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Athens Gate Hotel. It’s always nice to read such positive feedback, and we are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your accommodation at the Athens Gate Hotel. Your input is much appreciated and shared with our teams.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future to your home in Athens



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews