We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb apartment in every respect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dvincent
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A superb apartment in every respect”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The apartment is spotlessly clean and has everything you need for an enjoyable holiday. The photos on the website and the views are totally as it is.
The apartment is situated in a quiet suburban district but there are very good cheap restaurants in the immediate vicinity which are frequented by locals rather than tourists. The only downside is that it is a steep climb to the apartment by the access roads and so it would not be suitable for everyone. Nikos, the delightful owner of the apartment , did alert us to this when we booked, which was very good of him. We found Nikos to be very accommodating and helpful. We were in communication by email prior to our stay. Nikos was very prompt in replying to all our queries and nothing was too much trouble. The welcome bottle of wine and water went down well too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high spec of the property
Liked least: the steep climb
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
germany
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shamz30
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Welcome to Athens”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Nikos and I began communicating many months before we took our trip to Athens. He is now a wonderful friend. Our girls adore him.
I asked him so many questions and he answered them all patiently - some of my questions were so touristy and yet we laughed through most of them. I had planned everything perfectly with Nikos, so when we got to Athens, it all went smoothly. He was there to pick us up and we went out to share the most wonderful hot chocolate/coffee over the best views of Athens.
When we got to the apartment, Nikos showed us where everything was. It was such a beautiful little place, well kept and the kitchen well stocked. Nikos showed us the grocery stores - there are 2 of them if you want to walk - I personally suggest it because you meet people and get to practice a little Greek unlike in the touristy areas. There is a wonderful bakery which has the most divine smell and the best pastries. Nikos also showed us Kipseli square, restaurants to try, where to find cabs and even gave us a very useful map he has made for his guests. I can't tell you how much we used that map to get back to the apartment from the city. Especially with cabs.
The apartment is well located and Nikos wonderful mother lives on the top floor - she is so sweet and welcoming. We also have this amazing view of the Acropolis and it is definitely worth a look at night. We loved our stay, the linen was fresh, Wifi fantastic, the bathroom was spotless. We really had everything we needed for a visit. We actually looked forward to coming back after a long day of walking.
Thank you so much for everything Niko, we really appreciate all you did to make our stay comfortable. We will be back for another visit.
Shamitri - San Francisco

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: NIkos, location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing