We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five stars foe Location, Accommodation, and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Acropolis views, comfortable 4 bedroom 4 bath sleeps
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acropolis views, comfortable 4 bedroom 4 bath sleeps
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Acropolis views, comfortable 4 bedroom 4 bath sleeps
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Living Room
The Triple Bedroom with Access
The Triple Bedroom with Access
The Triple Bedroom with Access
The Triple Bedroom with Access
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom with Veranda
The Triple Bedroom with Veranda
The Triple Bedroom with Veranda
The Triple Bedroom with Veranda
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
3rd Bathroom
3rd Bathroom
Access Bathroom
Access Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Terrace
Spacious accessible veranda with Acropolis view
Spacious accessible veranda with Acropolis view
Light bright and airy spacious living room
Fabulous well stocked kitchen and outdoor BBQ on the veranda
Double walk in spa shower
Full size clothes washer and dryer
Queen bedroom - wheelchair accessible with double roll in shower
En suite bathroom with wheelchair accessible double roll in shower
En suite bathroom with wheelchair accessible double roll in shower
All en suite Queen bedrooms - all sleep 2 or 3 guests
Imported Sealy Posturepedic mattresses, the best in Athens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John M
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five stars foe Location, Accommodation, and Service”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From reservation request to final departure, our group of eight was delighted with this rental experience. The location of the apartment provided easy exploration of important Athens sites. A thirty minute walk or a 5 euro cab ride delivers you to the Acropolis, Agora, Plaka, Temple of Zeus, Hadrian’s Arch, Parliament and more. A full service grocer is just across the street with bakeries, confectionaries, restaurants, and a taxi stand only steps away. Do not miss the quick serve Dionysus restaurant next door the apartment where we treated like neighbors and where we enjoyed superb souvlaki, kebabs, chicken and pork. Just across the street is a small shop with great freshly roasted nuts, whole bean coffee, granola, and more. Just a perfect location.

The apartment was nicely furnished and immaculate. Each of four bedrooms has a full bath with flexible sleeping accommodations that were perfect for our blend of couples and singles. The fully equipped kitchen included stove, oven, microwave, coffee pot and dishwasher, and a complete set of cookware and serving dishes. The hosts provided a generous basket of local food and wine to help us get quickly settled. A balcony off the main living space adds a comfortable fresh air gathering place and a rooftop patio adds even more with a bonus view of the Acropolis and Parthenon. We were greeted on arrival by the local contact who gave us a tour of the property and brief introduction to the area. She also provided a reassuring local contact number.

The bonus for this property was the extraordinary service. The hosts arranged for our transfers from the cruise port at the beginning of our stay and to the airport on our departure. They also provided private tours of Athens and nearby areas, including a private tour of the Acropolis with a licensed guide. Nikki, our driver, and Averkious, our Acropolis guide, were both excellent and we suggest you strongly consider these services which can be tailored to your group needs. Prices for these extra services were very competitive and the added convenience of making and paying for these arrangements through the host was a major plus.

Location, Location, Location? No. Location, Accommodation, Service!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your experience. Basil and I try really hard to set ourselves and our places apart from the now oh so many apartments available in downtown Athens. When we receive reviews like yours we realize that we are on the right track. Your comments help future guests understand that you get so much more when you stay in Carole and Basil's Athens properties. Thanks so much for sharing, John. (And we hope you'll have a chance to return to Athens ... or visit us in Chicago at our Magic Factory Lofts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hello Linda
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you had a problem with the elevator, it is meant to work 24/7, 365 days of the year so I do wish you had mentioned this to us (or Nick or Nadia who are on site) - we would have looked into it immediately.
We do hope that we were able to help your families create some fantastic memories and we're happy that you enjoyed your trips into the mountains for your visit to the Oracle of Delphi and your daytrip to the Argoloida peninsula with Nick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TexasTour...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT APARTMENT”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 adults and 3 children ages 6 to 9 stayed at the 4 bedroom, 4 bath Acropolis Blue apartment from June 14-18, 2015. We were very pleased with the apartment and were particularly pleased with the proprietor, Carole Kezios, who arranged transportation to and from the airport for us as well as a day cruise to 3 islands and an overnight trip to Delphi. Carole provided a list of restaurants that we could walk to as well as convenient shops. The apartment also had a computer with wifi for us to use and a washing machine and dryer. The balcony of the apartment was spacious and inviting, but Athens was quite warm while we were there so we usually stayed inside and enjoyed the air conditioning. When we had trouble using the apartment's phone, we emailed Carole in Chicago and she contacted her assistant in Athens who helped us. Although we could have used public transportation to get around Athens, we took cabs to most sights. That was our only problem, a few cab drivers refused to take us because the apartment was too close to the destination so the fare would have been low.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: having the 4 bedrooms and baths
Liked least: all our expectations were met
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay in our Acropolis Blue. We love that we were able to help you make great memories in Greece and hope that one that one day we'll meet in person - either back in Athens or at one of our Chicago Magic Factory Lofts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabi S
Menston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment - luxury furnishings”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Good all round accommodation- however the apartment is above a night club and we were disturbed by loud music until 6:00 am ( even on Sunday night)
For this reason alone I would not return to , or recommend the apartment.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
We're glad that you enjoyed our 4 bedroom 4 bath Acropolis Blue. We're sorry that the cafe next door disturbed you. Normally its a cafe that has typical restaurant/cafe music, so we're not sure what happened the weekend you stayed - perhaps celebrations from the Athens Marathon weekend?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All en-suite bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing