We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best rental we've ever stayed in!”
other travellers have booked this property
Acropolis views, comfortable 4 bedroom 4 bath sleeps
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acropolis views, comfortable 4 bedroom 4 bath sleeps
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Acropolis views, comfortable 4 bedroom 4 bath sleeps
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Living Room
The Triple Bedroom with Access
The Triple Bedroom with Access
The Triple Bedroom with Access
The Triple Bedroom with Access
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom with Veranda
The Triple Bedroom with Veranda
The Triple Bedroom with Veranda
The Triple Bedroom with Veranda
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
3rd Bathroom
3rd Bathroom
Access Bathroom
Access Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Terrace
Spacious accessible veranda with Acropolis view
Spacious accessible veranda with Acropolis view
Light bright and airy spacious living room
Fabulous well stocked kitchen and outdoor BBQ on the veranda
Double walk in spa shower
Full size clothes washer and dryer
Queen bedroom - wheelchair accessible with double roll in shower
En suite bathroom with wheelchair accessible double roll in shower
En suite bathroom with wheelchair accessible double roll in shower
All en suite Queen bedrooms - all sleep 2 or 3 guests
Imported Sealy Posturepedic mattresses, the best in Athens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheHappyH...
Houston, TX
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best rental we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we travel we prefer to stay in apartments versus hotels. It allows us more space to stretch out after a day of sightseeing. It also allows us to go shopping and live as the locals do. We've stayed in apartments all across Europe and this was by far our best experience! Carole could not have been more helpful. She arranged for a driver to pick us up and drop us off at the airport, arranged tours, etc. (The 3-Isle Cruise was excellent!) The apartment was lovely, had everything we needed and was very clean. We stayed for a week and she even sent the housekeeper in half way through our stay! There's a grocery store right across the street with a butcher and deli counter. We were able to grill some kabobs our first evening there and have a meal on the beautiful terrace. (For dairy lovers, get some feta and Greek yogurt. It's far better than our Americanized stuff. Trust me.) There's a great bakery on the corner where we'd buy pastries and lattes for breakfast. There's also a taxi stand at the corner and you can take one to the heart of Athens (Acropolis area) for only 5 Euros, up to four people, which is about the same as catching the trolley and way easier. We had so much fun we're already talking about our next trip to Greece and when we go back we'll definitely book the Blue Acropolis again. Thanks Carole for making our holiday so special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the size of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jose Manu...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great city, great place to discover it”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Akropolis Blue during Christmas 2014.
Being a big group (two families, 9 people) we were looking for somethnig more convenient than just a cold hotel room.
And what we found was well above our expectations.
Form the very beginning our hosts, Carole and Basil, has been incredibly useful. Ideas on how to make the best use of our time there, help while booking transport, guides or excursions, useful references on restaurants, shops, markets close to the apartment. Everything in a timely, gracious and very professional manner.
The flat is great. Good location in an residential area full of restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries, coffe shops but conveniently close (20 min walking distance or 5 min. by taxi) to Plaka/Acropolis area. Description and pictures make justice to what we found. Hard to forget the very nice terrace with acropolis view.
I'm a frequent traveller, both for professional and personal and what we've found here is clearly in the top tier of flat renting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F
Nanjing, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All wonderful apartments start with great management”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful apartment - perfectly fitted out . Wonderful welcome basket. The location is stop on. My family and I (6 people) had more than enough space. The owner and manager add lovely touches that make this accommodation perfecto... Best wishes from the fitzgerald family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikeshSin...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, excellent flat.....Athens Oppaaaaa.....”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First location location location.... It is a hop skip and a jump away from the Acropolis, you can walk if you want or catch a cab. The multitude of cafes are truly mind boggling. You can wander into a chirping chicken or an OK Chinese and Japanese restaurant both with lovely food. Greek tavernas abound. ATMs less than 2 minutes away. You can get practically whatever you want within walking distance.
Second, the flat is kept with the loving care of a home. When you return tired from a day cruise or a trip to Delphi, the flat envelops you very warmly. Things work, nothing needs an additional twist or a turn. Magic is rarely required to get the dishwasher or the microwave or the washing machine to work. The efficiency is Teutonic.
Third, there is a lovely support structure around the apartment. It is unobtrusive but present. So Nadiya and Nick and Paul are a phone call away and can set up cruises, day and evening trips and more. I think a private jet may be somewhat beyond them right now but I am pretty sure they will get there. Everyone has a smile and a helpful tip.
Fourth, the process of booking is simple and straightforward. Carole is clear and extremely swift with her responses.
So thank you for A lovely week in Athens. Here's to more such experiences.

Post script: carry cash. Cards are out of favour in Greece these days.

Nikesh Sinha

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing