We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,601)
Filter reviews
3,601 results
Traveller rating
1,243
1,243
648
274
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,243
1,243
648
274
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant athenian panorama panoramic room zeus temple nice pool top floor acropolis metro station public areas excellent location buffet breakfast an amazing view roof garden luxury hotel major sites plaka district greece doorman
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 3,601 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my fiancée. Location was great, short walk to the Acropolis area, restaurants.

Room was ok however the sink had a small leak and never repaired during our stay even though we reported it the first night.

The pool was nice but crowded as it was small in comparison to the number of rooms this hotel has.

Highlight was the rooftop bar/restaurant offering incredible view of the Acropolis. Breakfast buffet was very good with a very impressive amount of selection.

I would recommend for a short stay in Athens.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed at the Royal Olympic late August 2016 for nine nights. Generally we were very pleased and satisfied. with the experience. The hotel is in a fantastically central location. Close to the Acropolis Metro Station, Plaka and main shopping and restaurant districts. Breakfast in the open air roof top restaurant was a stand out experience, with beautiful views of the Temple of Zeus and the Acropolis. There is a wide choice of food available (continental style or hot food). The waiting staff really are on the ball with quick and efficient service.

We were delighted to discover, upon our arrival in our bedroom, that the hotel management had supplied a complimentary bottle of wine as they were aware that one of us was celebrating a significant birthday. This was a lovely thoughtful gesture and got us off to a great start. Many thanks are due for them being so thoughtful. Our room was a good size with a balcony(handy for smokers) which overlooked the pool. Perhaps a little attention to detail in the bathroom with the removal of the shower curtain over the bath and maybe even replace the bath with a walk in shower, would be a better addition. We would suggest that the bathrooms, if they are all like the one we had, could do with some slight modernisation. The pool is a great addition and the decor and surroundings on the ground floor and restaurant were opulent and reflect the high standard of the hotel.

We suspect that the Royal Olympic is undergoing a period of physical transition and expect that some of the works are ongoing. Undoubtedly some areas of the hotel require immediate attention. Freshening up and replacing some carpets and furniture. We glanced into some rooms and they didn't seem to be as well assigned as our room. No doubt the hotel owners know all this and we appreciate that with a hotel of this size it won't all happen over night.

Generally the staff were very friendly and helpful, from the conscierge to the house keeping and restaurant and bar staff. Though we were disappointed upon check out that nobody at the reception desk seemed interested in how we enjoyed our stay. A little light conversation and feedback would have been appreciated. Not withstanding some of the above we would stay at the Royal Olympic again if in Athens. It was a quiet and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel is perfectly situated if you want to be close to the Acropolis. This is its biggest selling point. It also has a pretty pool and beautiful view from the roof. The staff is friendly. The lobby is pretty if a bit cheesy. The rooms are depressing and the beds are uncomfortable. We probably would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Our family of 5 had two adjoining rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chachoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

WE booked this hotel after reading review from other visitors,!
BEautiful rooms, nice swimming pool to relax And since it is I. Such
A good location it is nice after lunch to go back and spent some time around the pool!
THe hotel is,located 1 minute from the old city!!
breakfast is outstanding with a fantastic view directly on the Acropolis!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We were 12 people staying at the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is very nice, clean, quiet and with an amazing location in easy walking distance to the Acropolis and Plaka. We loved the pool and it helped especially with the kids in our group to be able to cool off after touring the city. The rooftop lounge is beautiful and has great views of the Acropolis and the city both in the day and at night. The staff was generally very friendly and tried to be helpful although their restaurant recommendations weren't always what we had been looking for. We were disappointed at the "continental breakfast" they put out between 6-7 am for people who have to leave the hotel before the normal breakfast hours. It would seem that with a little effort they could have offered some additional options. But even with that, we were very happy with our stay and the hotel definitely helped make our time in Athens a very nice experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank stacy558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews