We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in center of Kolonaki”
Review of Periscope Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Periscope Hotel
Ranked #53 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Stylish boutique hotel with a good location near all of Athens main attractions. Instead of a restaurant there is a 24 hour snacks coffee and tea service in the lobby which was very good. Try the Greek cakes!

Room Tip: Request a room with street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeremyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear JeremyOne,

Thank you for choosing Periscope Hotel during your recent visit to Athens! We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated lounge and the all day -after breakfast- buffet. Our snacks and local delicacies are prepared daily by our pastry chefs, in order to to provide our guests with fresh sweet and salty bites. On behalf of our team we thank you and we would love to welcome you back on your next visit in Athens.
Kind regards,
Georgia Koutsompeli
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

we were only staying in athens for a couple of nights before going on to the islands; i chose this hotel because it's affiliated with starwood. that's it -- had no idea what to expect.

we *loved* the area. great shops, restaurants, etc., and everything seemed to stay open pretty late. the hotel isn't far from some key sight-seeing areas, as long as you're comfortable with a bit of a walk - maybe 20 minutes or so.

while our room wasn't anything special, the lobby/breakfast/snack area was a nice touch! we grabbed a few snacks and water when we checked in and took them up to our room -- very nice to have. breakfast was nice each morning; though, if you're expecting a western (read: heavier) breakfast, even the cooked food is on the lighter side. but the yogurt/fruit/granola was great!

one note on the room -- it was perfectly fine. clean and serviceable; perfect for a home base when you're out most of the day. and the staff was very friendly/helpful.

if you happen to get up early and want a nice little hike, head straight up the mountain. at the top, there's a lovely chapel and lookout onto the city and acropolis. if you time it right and get there around 8am, you can see soldiers raising the greek flag.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heiditnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear heiditnyc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed review. We are very glad that our affiliation with Starwood brought to us such extinguished guests, as you.
It is our purpose to make all of our guests feel like home, providing them with healthy and hearty breakfast, all day buffet services and of course accommodating them in modern and functional rooms.
It is also great to know that you appreciated our location at Kolonaki area (one of the most upscale in Athens) and its surroundings, like Lycabettus hill.
We will share your kind words with the rest of our team and we will be happy to accommodate you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Georgia Koutsompeli
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I have been in Athens for 2 working days and I found Periscope hotel, few minutes by walk from the city centre, everything went very well and everything was perfect
Breakfast included and great clients service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr Luca M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review. We are very pleased to know that our location and accommodation services met your expectations.
We really hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Georgia Koutsompeli
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

For our honeymoon in Athens we stayed at Periscope and we’re immediately greeted by the sweet lady at the front desk. The hotel has a full breakfast available in the morning from 7 to 10:30 am, and then snacks and complementary soft drinks throughout the rest of the day. Traveling makes me constantly hungry, so this was perfect for grazing during our stay. Our room was a tad on the small side, but it was very clean and served its purpose. The hotel was quite and located in a nice/safe neighborhood. Though it is a little farther from sight seeing, we liked that we felt safe and taken care of by staff. We highly recommend the staff and hotel to anyone passing through Athens looking for a fair priced hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mackenzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Owner at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Mackenzie W,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your stay in Athens. We believe in personalized service for each and every one of our guests. Receiving such positive comments as yours encourages us to offer our outmost.We will be delighted to accommodate you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Georgia Koutsompeli
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a city hotel in a GREAT neighborhood. The staff was great - helpful, good advise, and knew the city very well. The hotel rooms are not large but are modern and comfortable. Breakfast is included and the food was GREAT with tons of choices!!! So, we ate a large breakfast and then hit the road to go see the sites. We ended up coming back in the middle of the afternoon and there was a whole spread of food and drinks for us to recharge. Loved the hotel and would go back. Thanks for an awesome experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Aaron C,
thank you so much for sharing your kind words regarding the hotel's facilities and our Team's attentiveness. We would also like to thank you for your comments on our breakfast selections and our Lounge concept with free non alcoholic beverages and snacks. Constructive reviews like yours help us In order to improve our services and to ensure that we meet your expectations at all times. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Georgia Koutsompeli
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#7 of 282 in Athens
310 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,158 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
St George Lycabettus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#8 of 282 in Athens
1,583 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#62 of 282 in Athens
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Periscope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periscope Hotel

Address: 22 Haritos str., Kolonaki, Athens 10675, Greece (Formerly Athenian Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Athens
#22 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#35 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $218 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Periscope Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Periscope is the YES! Hotels antidote to the ordinary city hotel. Modern minimalism and award-winning architectural design create a Young, Energetic and Seductive urban haven, right at the heart of Kolonaki, the oldest and most exclusive neighborhood in Athens. The original mundane building, dating from the 1950s, is now a tribute to clean lines and uncluttered spaces, balancing ergonomic solutions with urban aesthetics. Form, color, and texture create a feeling of order and tranquility. A modern ‘home’ for the long weekend or for the short break, Periscope is a firm favorite among business and leisure travelers. Situated in the coveted Haritos Street, number 22, Periscope is just a 10 minutes’ walk from Syntagma square and a 5 minutes’ walk from Evangelismos Metro station. It is also a 30 minutes’ car drive both from Athens International Airport and the port of Piraeus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Periscope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Periscope Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing