We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Periscope Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$516
US$454
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$271
US$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$390
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$128
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$202
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$335
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Athens Lotus Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$270
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
208
135
37
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
135
37
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousekolonaki districtprivate jacuzziboutique hotelupscale neighborhoodgreat neighborhoodsmall hotelstandard roomour honeymoonquiet streetcafes and restaurantsmodern designthe ground floorwithin walking distancecomfy bedcomplimentary breakfastclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

we were only staying in athens for a couple of nights before going on to the islands; i chose this hotel because it's affiliated with starwood. that's it -- had no idea what to expect.

we *loved* the area. great shops, restaurants, etc., and everything seemed to stay open pretty late. the hotel isn't far from some key sight-seeing areas, as long as you're comfortable with a bit of a walk - maybe 20 minutes or so.

while our room wasn't anything special, the lobby/breakfast/snack area was a nice touch! we grabbed a few snacks and water when we checked in and took them up to our room -- very nice to have. breakfast was nice each morning; though, if you're expecting a western (read: heavier) breakfast, even the cooked food is on the lighter side. but the yogurt/fruit/granola was great!

one note on the room -- it was perfectly fine. clean and serviceable; perfect for a home base when you're out most of the day. and the staff was very friendly/helpful.

if you happen to get up early and want a nice little hike, head straight up the mountain. at the top, there's a lovely chapel and lookout onto the city and acropolis. if you time it right and get there around 8am, you can see soldiers raising the greek flag.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heiditnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear heiditnyc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed review. We are very glad that our affiliation with Starwood brought to us such extinguished guests, as you.
It is our purpose to make all of our guests feel like home, providing them with healthy and hearty breakfast, all day buffet services and of course accommodating them in modern and functional rooms.
It is also great to know that you appreciated our location at Kolonaki area (one of the most upscale in Athens) and its surroundings, like Lycabettus hill.
We will share your kind words with the rest of our team and we will be happy to accommodate you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Georgia Koutsompeli
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I have been in Athens for 2 working days and I found Periscope hotel, few minutes by walk from the city centre, everything went very well and everything was perfect
Breakfast included and great clients service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr Luca M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review. We are very pleased to know that our location and accommodation services met your expectations.
We really hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Georgia Koutsompeli
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

For our honeymoon in Athens we stayed at Periscope and we’re immediately greeted by the sweet lady at the front desk. The hotel has a full breakfast available in the morning from 7 to 10:30 am, and then snacks and complementary soft drinks throughout the rest of the day. Traveling makes me constantly hungry, so this was perfect for grazing during our stay. Our room was a tad on the small side, but it was very clean and served its purpose. The hotel was quite and located in a nice/safe neighborhood. Though it is a little farther from sight seeing, we liked that we felt safe and taken care of by staff. We highly recommend the staff and hotel to anyone passing through Athens looking for a fair priced hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mackenzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Owner at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Mackenzie W,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your stay in Athens. We believe in personalized service for each and every one of our guests. Receiving such positive comments as yours encourages us to offer our outmost.We will be delighted to accommodate you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Georgia Koutsompeli
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a city hotel in a GREAT neighborhood. The staff was great - helpful, good advise, and knew the city very well. The hotel rooms are not large but are modern and comfortable. Breakfast is included and the food was GREAT with tons of choices!!! So, we ate a large breakfast and then hit the road to go see the sites. We ended up coming back in the middle of the afternoon and there was a whole spread of food and drinks for us to recharge. Loved the hotel and would go back. Thanks for an awesome experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Aaron C,
thank you so much for sharing your kind words regarding the hotel's facilities and our Team's attentiveness. We would also like to thank you for your comments on our breakfast selections and our Lounge concept with free non alcoholic beverages and snacks. Constructive reviews like yours help us In order to improve our services and to ensure that we meet your expectations at all times. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Georgia Koutsompeli
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Really enjoyed our 4 nights stay there; small boutique hotel walking distance to most tourist locations with lots of great restaurants in close proximity. Found it an excellent hotel with outstanding, very friendly and personable staff starting with the Manager (Georgia) to the front desk (the two Dimitris,Stephania) and breakfast staff (Panayotis, Natalia). THANKS TO YOU ALL. Great breakfast and free snacks/drinks available throughout the day. Highly recommended. Will definitely come back when we return to Athens. Shiraz, Calgary, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alalsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at Periscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear alalsaad,

We are grateful for the appreciative comments about the hospitality extended to you during your recent visit to our hotel and also about the neighborhood and everything that it has to offer. Your kind comments about our Team motivates us to improve even more our services. Once again thank you for showing your preference at Periscope Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Athens.

Kind Regards,
Georgia Koutsompeli
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews