We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TheSwannFamily
Northampton, United Kingdom

Great rooftop bar views

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2024
Not sure how this is a 5 star hotel as rather average and in a run down area. Great breakfast though with amazing views from the rooftop bar / restaurant. Our room looked over a backstreet apartment looking at locals doing their washing. Overall service was ok but bar and restaurant prices expensive. Walk a few streets away and it was quite colourful later at night with scores of homeless people and drug dealers in the streets along with the brothels. To be fair I enjoyed my short stay there and a good base and easy to travel around the city.
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the stunning views from our rooftop bar as well as our restaurant!
Regarding our location, we're centrally situated in Athens, providing easy access to explore the city's attractions. With a metro station nearby, guests can conveniently navigate to various destinations, making it effortless to explore and maximize their time in Athens.
We appreciate your stay with us and hope to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Δίκλινο Δωμάτιο με Μπαλκόνι
$121
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
$382
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $382
3.1 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$258
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $258
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $242
  • Expedia.com
    $342
0.5 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $293
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $358
1.2 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $336
  • Expedia.com
    $439
2.0 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $592
  • Expedia.com
    $650
1.5 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $345
  • Expedia.com
    $375
0.1 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $261
  • Expedia.com
    $345
2.2 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
729
371
179
84
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
729
371
179
84
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar metro station nice hotel coffee machine acropolis view reception staff hop on hop off bus breakfast buffet is an amazing view top floor magda neighborhood taxis greece greek euro graffiti
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

It is a decent property apparently newly renovated. The neighborhood is not the best really nothing there to be done. It is close to athens city center syntagma square only 4 metro station stops. The hotel has a great view of the acropolis from some of the rooms like the one I was in. Really majestic view.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mohamedtaha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the majestic view of the Acropolis from your room. We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel.
Regarding the neighborhood, we're pleased that our proximity to the metro station provides convenient access to explore Athens and its city center, including Syntagma Square and beyond. The metro system offers an easy and efficient way to reach various destinations, allowing guests to make the most of their time in the city. We hope you had a pleasant stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

Hotel location is well centered from city attractions, breakfast was excellent and team is very friendly. I informed that was my honeymoon but no special arrangements was made. Only one drinking water bottle per stay! Swimming pool is average and no enough sun beds. Overall it was good experience.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DayTrip815413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed our central location, excellent breakfast, and friendly team.
We apologize for missing the opportunity to make special arrangements for your honeymoon and for any inconvenience . In the future, please don't hesitate to contact our front desk for any concerns or special requests. We are always here to assist you and ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
We’re glad you had a good overall experience and look forward to welcoming you back for an even better stay in the future.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

This hotel has a swimming pool on the roof, gym and a very comfortable room with all the facilities you expect - Coffee, big shower, balcony and Tv etc.. Whilst i was there, there was ajehovahs witness conference downstairs with lots of american tourists!

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lakhbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our 5-star luxury hotel with its rooftop swimming pool, gym, and comfortable accommodations. It's great to hear that you found your room well-equipped with all the expected facilities like coffee, a spacious shower, balcony, and TV..
We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

Well location is really good with the metro station just across the street. Reception staff very polite and friendly. Room is really outdated. Needs serious refurbishment and to follow tech new standard. Shower door leaking and not really sound prof. Cleanliness average. Breakfast very average. 5* hotel but no coffee served???

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank k0ulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and found our reception staff polite and friendly.
We appreciate your comments regarding the room and amenities. We are continuously working to improve our facilities and services to meet the expectations of our valued guests.
Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

I have stayed at Wyndham Grand dozens of times over the last 4-5 years. Up until about 2 years ago, this hotel was outstanding. Over the last few years, the service has been slowly deteriorating. Extremely high staff turnover and unhappy staff is hard to hide.

On top of that, owing to being a loyal client, I had accumulated nearly 67,000 loyalty points. During the last 2-3 visits to the hotel during 2023, loyalty points for my visits were mysteriously missing. Despite writing to Wyndham and providing the proof of my multiple stays, all of this was simply ignored, and I never heard back from Wyndham.

The icing on the cake was that Wyndham decided to void all loyalty points on 31 December 2023, so I now have 0 loyalty points. It is clear that Wyndham prefers to cater to the regular airline staff throughput rather than other loyal clients.

I am extremely unhappy with their lack of loyalty to regular, loyal clients.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DaveEmma09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m really sorry to hear about your recent experiences at Wyndham Grand Athens. Your past loyalty means a lot to us, and it’s disheartening to learn we haven’t lived up to your expectations.
We’re committed to addressing these concerns and improving our guest experience. Please reach out to our customer service team at info@wyndhamgrandathens.com so we can look into your points issue and work towards a resolution.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the chance to better serve you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews