We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gio
London, United Kingdom

I enjoyed absolutely my stay. TOP!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Dec 2023via mobile
Very nice HTL situated in the north area of Athens. The staff have been very professional and helpful for all my stay. The room is big, very clean with a very comfortable bed. On the roof I had a very yummy breakfast enjoying an amazing panoramic view of the city. Highly recommended!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for recommending Wyndham Grand Athens after the experience you had with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, our friendly and attentive staff, the clean and comfy rooms, the rich breakfast buffet and the stunning views. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$246
  • Priceline
    $273
  • Agoda.com
    $189
  • Expedia.com
    $273
0.5 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Free parking
$316
  • Priceline
    $324
  • Vio.com
    $283
  • Skyscanner.com
1.9 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$391
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    $333
  • Agoda.com
    $287
  • travelup.com
    $336
1.2 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Δίκλινο Δωμάτιο με Μπαλκόνι
$102
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Hotels.com
    $101
  • Vio.com
    $102
1.7 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
$478
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $478
3.1 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$286
  • Tripadvisor
    $286
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $460
  • Expedia.com
    $612
2.0 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $306
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $628
  • Priceline
    $690
1.5 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $149
  • Priceline
    $160
2.2 km from Wyndham Grand Athens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
729
370
179
84
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
729
370
179
84
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar metro station nice hotel coffee machine acropolis view reception staff hop on hop off bus breakfast buffet is an amazing view top floor magda neighborhood taxis greece greek euro graffiti
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2023

I stayed at this hotel during a conference that was happening that week in Athens. I called ahead of time to let them know I would check in one day later than the room block reservation. The individual on the phone said no problem and that he would put a not on my reservation. However, when I arrived, they said I was a no show and had cancelled my reservation. Eventually, they were able to place me at another Wyndham across the street and back to the Grand for the rest of my trip. Not a major problem. However, I have been double charged on my credit card for the entire week-long stay. They responded once to my email requesting help but have never emailed or called back after 5+ weeks and I generally believe I'm being ripped off. Do not stay here!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Athens and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. Because we give great importance to the reviews of our guests, please kindly send your complaints to the following email info@wyndhamgrandathens.com. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations to the utmost and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in order to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory.
Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023


This hotel falls well below the expectations one would have for a 5-star establishment. We had reserved two rooms, specifically requesting interconnecting rooms for our family with children. However, the rooms we were initially provided were in a deplorable state. They were incredibly dirty, with hairs on the bathroom floors, and a lingering stench of smoke from previous occupants. To make matters worse, the bathrobes and towels were stained and torn.

When we brought these issues to the attention of the hotel manager, they were kind and attempted to find us alternative rooms. While we did get relocated, it was clear that this hotel did not meet the standards one would associate with a 5-star rating.

As for breakfast, it was adequate but nothing remarkable to mention. I would not recommend or go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Athens and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We hope you accept our warmest apologies for any inconveniences you had during your stay. If we have not met your expectations to the utmost, we sincerely apologize. Rest assured that we have taken all your comments on board and will look into them in greater detail with the concerned departments. We understand your dissatisfaction, but we hope that although you have had this experience, we will be able to welcome you back in the future to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

The suite we reserved was not available at check in. 24/7 room service not available, was left with cold sliced meat. No water available, front seat was no help always saying. I’m sorry!
A conference was in place which they catered to, but not regular guests.

They said our room would be expedited and would call us. Never did. So we went to the counter at 4pm then they gave us a room.

Our bags were delayed, so they were delivered to the front desk (which we informed them with a reference number ) which they accepted, but failed to tell us our bags were there. For 5 hours.

DO NOT STAY HERE!! Terrible, a bunch of children running this place.

Room tip: Do Not Book!!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trip15980235055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Athens and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We hope you accept our warmest apologies for any inconveniences you had during your stay. Rest assured that we have taken all your comments on board and will look into them in greater detail with the concerned departments. We understand your dissatisfaction, but we hope that although you have had this experience, we will be able to welcome you back in the future to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

After reading recent reviews I didn’t want to go, after booking. All I can say is we had a great time. From checking in until departure, staff were all lovely, friendly and helpful. Ok, hotel not in greatest area but we never had any issues. Much like other European cities. Just be careful. Room was good, clean, everything we needed. Only a couple of things, maybe another English spoken channel for later at night, bathrooms prob need a bit of tlc. Not in cleaning, our room was spotless. Lighting too! Thank you Wyndham Grand, the really bad reviews not merited.

Room tip: Just be careful in Athens generally.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Athens and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. Rest assured that we have taken all your comments on board and will look into them in greater detail with the concerned departments. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Not compared with US just wow. Great pool top floor. Great for business great location steps from Metro and hop on hop off busses. Looking for Greek food . Step out 25feet across to mironi restaurant just the best in town. Reservations recommended Meuter Media

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeus International, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for recommending Wyndham Grand Athens after the experience you had with us! We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Maria Tzahani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews