We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bay Tree Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay Tree Villa
Pool Side Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bay Tree Villa
Pool Side Dining
Master Bedroom with American King Size 4 Poster Bed
Master Bathroom
Second Master suite with either kingsize or two twin beds.
En suite bathroom for second master suite
Living Area / TV Room with large flat screen
Gourmet Kitchen with Gas Cooktop, Double Oven, Dishwasher & American Fridgefreezer with ice & water
Gourmet Kitchen
Covered Dining
Covered Seating or Lounging area
BBQ Patio
BBQ patio
Gym
Large Private Pool
Bay Tree Villas private hillside location.
View from Bay Tree Villa
Crescent Beach approx 5 min drive
Bequia best beach - Princess Margarets 15 min drive
Bequia Harbour
Weddings
Port Elizabeth - Harbour
Villa floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rosyengla...
Spring Bay, Bequia
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 January 2021 for a stay in January 2021

We have been staying for the last nine nights at Suzanne and Tim’s beautiful Bay Tree Villa.

The Villa itself cannot be faulted. Everything that one could possibly need in a home from home has been thought through and amply provided for. The maintenance of the Villa is second to none and there are thoughtful touches everywhere which makes it feel much more than a holiday home.

The villa itself has two bedrooms upstairs, the Master suite, cosy, large and comfortable. Beautiful furnishings and fittings and a very large comfortable bed with top grade sheets and pillows. An en-suite bathroom and shower and a huge dressing room. (And a very impressive Big Ass ceiling fan!) The second bedroom is slightly smaller but lovely and light and airy, also with en-suite and dressing area.

The kitchen/lounge has every amenity that you can think of and a lovely aspect looking out onto the beautiful gardens and pool area.

We had a surprising amount of rain but with the spacious balconies we could sit out, enjoy the view of the distant islands disappearing and appearing from time to time. There is a very mature garden, surrounding the beautiful swimming pool, which is very tropical with papaya trees, full of fruit and almost ready to eat.

Suzanne and Tim could not do enough to make us feel comfortable and welcome and were available whenever we needed anything, which was not a lot, but were there if needed.

I would not hesitate to return again and will be recommending it to family and friends when we next see them.

Date of stay: January 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review it was a pleasure having you stay and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Bay Tree and hope to see you again soon.
Regards Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise4...
1 review
“5 days in a stunning villa”
Reviewed 23 December 2020 for a stay in December 2020

From initial communication with Suzanne to arrival we were extremely happy with our choice for a 5 day break in Bequia. Concerns re no ac were immediately cast aside as the villa is open to amazing sea breezes and has very efficient fans. The villa is equipped to an extremely high standard with a fully fitted kitchen and wash room, spacious lounge, fast wifi even an office/ zoom room. Bedrooms and bathrooms are exceptional with high end furniture and fittings. Outside wow a pool with a view, (thats an understatement), loads of space for loungers and eating and an additional bbq area at the back. Downstairs is gym room and additional accomodation and kitchen. The landscaping is beautiful with many plants and trees all carefully maintained. Close to restaurants and the main harbour and beaches - what a find - we will certainly return and highly recommend. Thank you so much Suzanne and Tim

Date of stay: December 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V3715LUsa...
1 review
“Best travel experience”
Reviewed 1 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

10/10 recommend everyone to stay here if you are able to. The accommodations were incredible and Suzanne was the perfect host. When we got in the first night she already had an amazing dinner prepared for us, and had arranged for our rental car to be brought to us. We also realized we had left a bag in our taxi and Suzanne coordinated to get it back to us ASAP. The place was even more stunning than in the photos, and there was a lovely book with tons of recommendations and helpful tips. All in all it was a marvelous week and we are so thankful for such great hospitality!

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2020
Thank you for your glowing review, it makes us so happy when our guests leave such wonderful reviews. Hope to see you at Bay Tree in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittenlli...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Breathtaking Best Vacation”
Reviewed 1 January 2020 for a stay in November 2019

I am fortunate to travel a lot and stay in amazing places BUT Bay Tree by far has been my most favourite home. Stunning views, flora and fauna - every day was perfect even with a little rain. The home was Beautifully appointed with great care, the kitchen and open floor plan were great for making meals, a stunning view from every perspective. Our host Suzanne was caring and thoughtful - we arrived to an amazing dinner which was not expected but sooooo good and we made it last!

For me the privacy, the view and the pool were highlights - snuggling on the verandah and watching the sea at night to drinking coffee in the morning looking for iguanas to afternoon cocktails at the pool - heaven.

My husbands favourite parts were the pool, the cinnamon trees and views which were outstanding.

I celebrated my birthday here - it was magical and we plan to come back - XxxOoo

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spellbind...
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa with Jaw dropping views!”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent two amazing weeks at Baytree Villa and enjoyed every second we were there. Suzanne, Tim and the rest of the team were extremely helpful, if we needed anything, otherwise we were left alone to enjoy our holiday. The Villa was stunning rivalling some on the neighbouring island of Mustique. The sea views are jaw dropping; the gardens and ponds are lovely and make the place very tranquil.
We chose not to hire a car as Taxi drivers are pleniful, we recommend you collect a few business cards from the drivers in town and they'll be at the end of the phone whenever you need them, we had a driver call Thadious who was truly amazing!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.