We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa, perfect hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bay Tree Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay Tree Villa
Pool Side Dining Living Area / TV Room with large flat screen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Bay Tree Villa
Pool Side Dining
Living Area / TV Room with large flat screen
Gourmet Kitchen with Gas Cooktop, Double Oven, Dishwasher & American Fridgefreezer with ice & water
Gourmet Kitchen
Master Bedroom with American King Size 4 Poster Bed
Master Bathroom
Second Master suite with either kingsize or two twin beds.
En suite bathroom for second master suite
Covered Dining
Covered Seating or Lounging area
Gym
Large Private Pool
BBQ Patio
BBQ patio
Bay Tree Villas private hillside location.
View from Bay Tree Villa
Crescent Beach approx 5 min drive
Bequia best beach - Princess Margarets 15 min drive
Bequia Harbour
Weddings
Port Elizabeth - Harbour
Villa floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela S
1 review
“Stunning villa, perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My friend and I stayed in June for a week but could have stayed longer, so peaceful and relaxing. The villa is very spacious with a great balcony area for relaxing in the shade, loved the pool area also. Property is very well equipped and fabulous kitchen.

Communication with Suzanne was easy and prompt, she arranged for us to be met at the airport and even had a fridge full of goodies when we arrived.

Loved the island, an unspoilt gem, friendly people and beautiful beaches.

Highly recommend we had a fantastic stay, looking forward to returning in the not too distant future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnat...
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Vacation Home with Outstanding Owners as Hosts”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This custom built home is just outstanding with regards to its layout, quietness and the beautiful view from its balcony of Spring Bay and its gardens. When we arrived the refrigerator was full of prepared meals and a loaf of freshly baked bread was on the kitchen counter. Things even get better when you discover there is fresh fruit on the kitchen counter and the refrigerator contains enough beer and soft drinks to get you started for the week.
The owner had arranged for us to be picked up at the ferry (Noel's taxi) and had a rental car arranged for our use and that process went smoothly.
The owners were off island during our stay but our substitute hosts (Yvonne and Mike) were wonderful.
There is a weight room (which we did not use), beach chairs and snorkels etc. and pool floats. Who could ask for anything more?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Hello Victor and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at Bay Tree Villa. We endeavour to provide high quality accommodation, service and a memorable stay for all our guests.
Thank you for taking the time to review our villa and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eagle204
Georgetown, Guyana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There are no superlatives...”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There are no superlatives for this place! Astonishing, stunning, amazing, none of them cut it. It is just absolutely perfect!

A beautiful villa, spacious, furnished in style and tastefully decorated, perched high on the hills of Bequia and overlooking a delightful valley where the coconut plantation beside the sea draws the eye in a wonder of blue and green perspective, far away to the ocean and the islands offshore, faint in the haze. Add the delicious tropical trade wind which blows continually on the veranda, the pool, where you can swim in total seclusion, this has to be the best villa we have ever stayed at, and then some!

Do nothing. Just do nothing. Lie in the sun, lie back in the shade, listen to the wind rustling the leaves of the trees which carefully shelter this retreat, watch the frangipani swaying, wonder at the bougainvillea trained around the veranda and watch the hummingbirds feeding on the blooms, gaze down far below to watch an egret make its way across the valley, white against the palms, to match the white of the surf out in the bay. The long-tailed thrush which came and sang to us so beautifully one afternoon, and then when the rain comes, which it does at times, stand out and feel the cool drops, let them sting, cup your hands and revel in the freshness. Quiet, peace, solitude, yet not far away is Port Elizabeth, bars, restaurants, all the entertainment you might need.

Suzanne and her husband have a gem of a property here – well done to them and thank you for making such a wonderful hide-away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, tranquillity, quality
Liked least: You need a hire car, but that's easily arranged not expensive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and in depth review... we are so pleased that you enjoyed our villa. We have lived in this area of Bequia for 25 years and adore the tranquility it offers and so pleased you did too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JC S
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent 2 weeks at the villa and it was fantastic. The villa is even better than it looks on the photos! And the view is stunning.
Suzanne is the perfect host: we had a light dinner ready when we arrived, she organized taxis for us and she gave us excellent tips about things to do in the island.
We absolutely recommend it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Thame
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Idillic”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

“Bequia is amazing and Suzanne's place is ideal for a group of 4-6 people.

Everything was provided and Suzanne was always on hand to help out if we had any questions. She even provides a local mobile phone pre-loaded with numbers of local restaurants, taxis etc. Completely as described, very comfortable, well-equipped with maid service even including changing towels and sheets twice weekly. Pool was lovely and warm, wonderful views and great outside decking area.

We would certainly recommend that you hired a car however, as the villa is too far to walk to the town and beaches etc. Noel provides a well-used Suzuki which is ideal for the job at reasonable rates.

Restaurants vary from being very ethnic to a few upmarket up to international standards. The Auberge and Sugar Reef were our favourites. But in general, it is worth noting that very little is produced on the island and most commodities are shipped in thus making them quite expensive. For example Illy coffee EC$79 (£20). Normally I might recommend bringing things like coffee, tea and wine with you, but beware that the airport searches pretty much every bag and charges import tax as well. So just something to be aware of.

If you find better beaches or friendlier people anywhere, please let us know! We had a great time - thank you Suzanne. We'll be back!”

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Hi Paul, Many thanks for taking the time to reply regarding your stay at Bay Tree Villa and Bequia. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation here and are looking to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing