We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
1
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here for 10 days. We had been in touch with the team before leaving the UK to arrange the price and transfer. The communication was good although a tad slow but as we used to live in Thailand this is no surprise to us.
The apartment was very clean and had great views of Wat Plai Leam. Was slightly disappointed that all that was provided on arrival was 2 small bottles of water (4 people staying there). There wasn't even any washing up liquid. Fair enough there is a 7-eleven and Family Mart at the bottom of the hill but after a days travelling the last thing we wanted to do was trapse up a hill that even the postman couldn't get up on his motorbike.
The staff were very smiley and friendly but not the most helpful. We didn't have any issues whilst staying there but when we went to check out we were given the bill for water and electric. This came to £97 for 10 days. When we questioned this we got told that it was the price for 4 people - 3 air con units even though it was supposed to be meter readings!! This is more than our monthly bill in the winter back home. Until 18 months ago we were living on Koh Samui and our monthly bill didn't even come to half of that so be prepared to pay over the odds on check out.
You MUST have a car or motorbike when staying here as the hill is very steep. Although the security guy does make a good cheer squad to encourage you up the final few meters.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank suffolkstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebaykohsamui, Manager at The Bay Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for your review and rating, suffolkstar! The improvement has been applied to some issue here. The utility is metered, the picture of the meter at the beginning and ending can be request to see or be able to walk down to see as well. The postman can get up the hill, they come regularly on the daily basis except Sunday. Usually the bottled water is provided according to the number of people staying as it has been informed. Regularly, 2 for a studio or 1 bedroom, and 4 for 2 bedroom units. The bathroom set is also for welcoming on arrival, unlike hotels. These complimentary is different in each room due to its owner. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We are staying here right now Sept 2016. The place is beautiful and staff can't do enough for us if we have a problem . The views are quie stunning. Brian the owner has kept in touch with us making sure everything is ok. Highly recommended to stay here. Also a hint log on to navigo samui half the price of the taxi service.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank peter5895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebaykohsamui, Manager at The Bay Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for your review and rating us, Peter T!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebaykohsamui, Manager at The Bay Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebaykohsamui, Manager at The Bay Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews