We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
278
80
26
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
80
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay water shared pool deluxe pool access room minute walk to the beach koh samui rooms are big swim up bar main pool is spent nights here special thanks really enjoyed our stay here choeng mon beach a great stay breakfast selection room was spacious and clean fresh towels quiet hotel
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have stayed at Baywater for 2 weeks in the mid of July during our honeymoon trip.
The hotel is fairly new and have nice location. Choeng Mon itself is very quiet part of Samui. If you’re looking for discos, lots of shops, restaurants and much more then you should stay at Chaweng (around 20 min drive and 200 – 300 baht (depends on your negotiating skills)).
We were on full-board and had Club Pool Villa with our own private pool, which was very nice (especially coming from the beach it was nice to have a dip in the pool and relax). Room was big with all necessary accessories available. The quality of food during the day was excellent thanks to chef Joseph and staff, who were very helpful with any requests from our side. Breakfast was good with many varieties of food to choose from including 4 types of fresh fruit. The same goes for dinner. We liked a lot Sunday’s brunch and Seafood evening (usually on Tuesday and Thursday evenings).
The beach is only couple of minutes walking (you should take a road through Sala Hotel). The beach itself is very nice for swimming and relaxing (there is no craziness like at Chaweng), although if you want to have a good swim you should go like 50m into the sea. It is very shallow at the beginning, but I guess it is good if you are with kids.
At the beach there are lots of sunbeds available, we have been always choosing to stay at White House Beach Resort & Spa since we found their sunbeds more comfortable and this part of the beach was more cleaner than the part where Muang Samui Villas hotel to my opinion. You can choose anywhere any sunbed for free, but you need to order something like drinks or food during your stay.
Close to the hotel there are lots of restaurants where, I think, you can find anything you want for a good dinner. We liked specially Krua Thai, Long Table and Anong restaurants. There are also few grocery stores nearby like Family Mart and 7 Eleven.
If you are looking for good massage, then you should definitely good to Aromatic Thai Massage (it’s on the side where Krui Thai Restaurant). We have tried twice the massage at different places and were a bit disappointed.
Overall we had an excellent stay at the hotel and would definitely stay again if we choose Samui.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rusned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatherine2015, Personal Asst. to General Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Rusned,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that the hotel lived up to your expectations and hope we can welcome you back some day soon.

Have a good day! :)

Jiranit
Personal Asst. to General Manager
Baywater Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I think I have already seen this remark about this hotel "As already said, keep the hardware but change the software". It is totally true. The place, the rooms, the equipment (the pool...) are excellent but staff is not very friendly and not trained enough. This is too bad.
I have also found that breakfast is also below average for a hotel of this type in Thailand.
Yet, we had a pleasant stay because we have found that rooms were very comfortable and the nearby beach very pleasant

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatherine2015, Personal Asst. to General Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear toto92,

On be half of General Manager and Management Team would like to apologize for the issues about our staff service and breakfast. Thus, We are noticed and fixed any issues as your mention by now.

However. we would like to thank you once that you selected to stay at BayWater Resort Samui during your nice holiday and we hope fully that you will come back to visit and stay with us once in soon

Wishes all the best to you

Best Regards

Jiranit
Personal Asst. to General Manager
Baywater Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. We stayed in the private villa with pool. The bathroom was huge, bedroom huge. Private pool had its own lights and we really felt cozy. Just Try the slippers in the room and you'll definitely see what i mean.

The hotel menu was great with both western and asian food. Their pool was very cool and there are nice chairs to sit on at all times. Theres transportation readily available across the street. You can rent a bike nearby for 200baht daily. A few stores and massage spots are within walking distance. I paid 300 to get to the pier to koh phangan afterwards. The beach was about 600 meters away.

For those of you looking for a romantic stay, the private pool villa is definitely worth a look. The price was good for us and im glad we chose that resort over the others nearby.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jgonzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatherine2015, Personal Asst. to General Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear jgonzo7,

Thank you for your nice review and your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to make your visit great

We fully hope that you will come back to visit and spend nice holidays at BayWater Resort Once in soon :)

Best regards,

Jiranit
Personal Asst. to General Manager
Baywatrer Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Simply great hotel and fantastic staff.
The general manager Thushara and his staff were brilliant.
No matter what the request, Jop or Joseph ( members of the management team) would get it sorted. Even down to sorting out a bottle of HP brown sauce at breakfast (a little sad I know) and finding out the title of the chill out music playing by the pool side bar.
Even though I have travelled quite extensively and stayed in some plush hotels, this is the first time I have written a review so can only hope that someone finds it helpful.
The hotel is two minutes walk from the beach and blissfully quiet.
Best regards to all the Portfolio Baywater staff, regards, David ,Dawn and Harriet.

Room tip: Ground floor with private pool. No noticeable outside noise anywhere
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hortondavid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatherine2015, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Hortondavid123,

On be half of General Manager and Management Team . We would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay for your pleasure to write and share this review for us.

We would always serve the best to our guests to meet their needs and satisfactions. No matter how full our hotel is, giving excellent services would always become our main concern and we are very delighted hearing you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and felt satisfied as well.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Best Regards,
Jiranit (Aea)
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Hello all , this place is so nice and chill amazing people very kind and helpful , u just need to ask for anything even if they don't understand English they are doing all they can to help you !

They have start new Sunday branch from 2mrw and I'm sure it will be amazing so don't miss out !

If you really want to be close to the town this place is abit far , but you should rent a motor bike here and enjoy the island .

Food is good here

Some people they have complained about breakfast here but I do really liked the break fast .

Hope you enjoy your time here .

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Amirhossein N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatherine2015, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Amirhossein N,

Greeting from Portofino Baywater Resort Samui!

It is a proud for us that you have chosen our hotel for your recent accommodation during your stay in Koh Samui. We are also very thankful for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our improvement.

We are very happy that you felt satisfied with the services from our associates which was considered helpful and accommodating. Serving the best to the guest to meet their needs and expectation would always become our main concern.


It is also an honor for us that you are pleased to recommend our hotel and Sunday Brunch.
Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance or information required

Best Regards,
Jiranit R.
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews