We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hamilton Apartments was a perfect place to stay...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Apartment 4

The Veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Veranda
Outside dining Swimming pool and sun deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The Veranda
Outside dining
Swimming pool and sun deck
Living Room
Well equipped kitchen with dining area
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Plenty of outside living space
Spacious covered veranda with bbq
Hamilton House
Hamilton House and pool
The Veranda
On the Veranda
A comfortable corner to watch the sun go down
Valley Church, our nearest and favourite beach
Relaxing on Valley Church Beach
Jolly Beach is about the same distance as Valley Church
Nearby Ffryes Beach
Jolly Harbour
Hamilton Estate at night from Sugar Ridge
Guest can choose to spend a day on our yacht Jabberwocky
A memorable day on Jabberwocky
Snorkelling off Jabberwocky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lsymonskw...
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hamilton Apartments was a perfect place to stay for our family!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

At the end of June our family of four, my husband and I and our 11 year old and 14 year daughters, traveled to Antigua for 14 days! We were pleasantly surprised at Hamilton Apartments! The pictures are exactly the same as in person. The pool was nice and clean and the apartment area felt safe and secure. We stayed in Garden Apt. #4. It was nice and clean and the bed/pillows were VERY comfortable. There were all the comforts of home...wifi, TV, cable, washing machine, dishwasher(although we preferred to wash our own dishes by hand), microwave, large fridge and oven. The kitchen was very roomy and the air conditioner in every room, including the ceiling fans made the heat bearable. We had the apartment complex to ourselves for most of our two weeks so it was lovely! Jenny, the caretaker was very friendly and helpful. She called several times to see how we were and if we needed help. Our only complaint was a mouse that we couldn't get rid of! Not to be alarmed because they tend to come indoors when it rains. The local store was out of poison!!! Next time I think we will rent an upstairs apartment! Staying at Hamilton Apartments was so convenient. After renting a car near the end of our stay, we realized how fortunate we were to be on that side of the island. The local grocery store was about 5 minutes on foot and had most things we were used to. There are about five beaches that are close enough to walk to or by bus. Catching the bus was very easy. We are already planning our next vacation to Antigua! Thanks so much Howard! Thanks Jenny for helping us out!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How big it was and the clean pool with no other guests.
Liked least: The creatures that visited our apartment. Next time we will move to the upstairs!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hamilton House Antigua and our Garden Appartment”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The location of Hamilton house and its 4 apartments is fantastic as its quiet at night but also equal distance (10-15 mins walk) from a very good supermarket and other Jolly harbour facilities buts also a series of three lovely beaches. if you are relatively fit everything is within easy walking but there are also regular local busses and taxi's if you need then. We used a taxi to transport us back with big lots of shopping. So you don't really need a hire car! We booked garden Appt 4 through trip advisor and completed a booked form as such but were put in Appt 3 on arrival. not a major problem as the interior was very nice, were tired on arrival so accepted the change. However when we went outside later we noted that the deck furniture was very poor, small and old camping style chairs and a table that had once been glass topped now had a plastic top glued on it. If you look on the Jolly Harbour and trip Advisor web sites this is not what you see, the future shown is more luxurious and there is more of it, a very old picture we suspect. This would have dropped the review to 3 stars but the people who received us were very nice and helpful, the interior was lovely, location great and we had a great time. Plus we did have access to pool chairs as required. We would come back here ;0)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people, the location, the quiet and the interior.
Liked least: What is advertised is not what we got, deck furniture very poor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Hello Brian,
Thank you for your kind words and I am pleased to report that the veranda furniture in Apartment 3 has now been replaced with brand new tables and chairs. Pictures will be posted shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabrhc
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Apartment as described, but a little remote for us.”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Booking very easy. All arrangements went to plan. Picked up at airport, welcomed at the villa and everyone very helpful. Unfortunately, it was rather further to walk to the shops than described, and even the nearest beach was further than expected. As we were self-catering, nearby shopping was essential. It rained for the first four days we were there so we hired a car for the remainder of our stay - an unplanned extra expense but essential to get around and to the beaches when the sun finally came out. We were overly optimistic about the buses and taxis were pretty expensive. Aircon not working for the first week in the main living/kitchen area but manager did get it fixed for the second week. Getting towels and clothes dry was a nightmare - hanging on line in between showers and draping round living area on chairs overnight - a drier would have been a great benefit. At one stage the cleaning staff left wet sheets and pillow cases as well as towels draped around the living area due to the rain.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free wi-fi internet - peaceful location when other apartments were empty!
Liked least: It was too remote for simple shopping and the beaches.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful local beach and the pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing