We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trillium

Back Patio and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Patio and Pool
Pool Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Back Patio and Pool
Pool Deck
Private Pool
Dining
Indoor Living
Granite Counter top spacious Kitchen
Bedroom#3
Harrismith Beach  - 5 Minutes or less walk from Villa
Bottom Bay Beach - 2 Minutes or less walk  from Villa
Seaview
Beauty of the Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location is great. It is off the beaded path so one isn't interrupted by the constant flow of traffic. The property is located in a quiet and peaceful neighbour hood. It offers all of the modern necessities of cable television, WiFi connection and air conditioning and it is excellently maintained.
On arrival I was met by the property manager John who was extremely pleasant and helpful. After settling in I found it very relaxing sitting on the back patio admiring the landscape and the ocean views during the day and sitting by the lighted pool at night. This location is excellent for sight seeing as it is less than 5 minutes away from Bottom Bay one of the most picturesque beaches in Barbados. We also followed the trek as advised to visit Harrismith which is about a 15 minute walk away from the house.

We totally enjoyed out stay it was very stress relieving. I would love the opportunity to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting by the pool at nights and enjoying the sea breeze.
Liked least: A little more privacy poolside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying with us, look forward to having you with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRISTATOR...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Escape”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The moment our taxi driver drove up to this beautiful vibrant coloured villa it brought instant smiles to our faces.
It was so welcoming and was exactly what we were looking for, a place to unwind and relax.
There were only the two of us but there’s plenty room for more. Another couple and a few kids could fit no problem. It’s a great space and super clean. Right away you feel at home.
We didn't rent a car but Marcia introduced us to a taxi driver who we used the whole time during our stay which worked out very well.
We loved relaxing on the back patio by the pool with view of farmland (grazing goats and cows...adorable) and ocean view. A 30 second walk to the stairs that lead to the gorgeous Bottom Bay Beach…so private....how I’d love to be there right now. Can’t wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying with us, look forward to having you with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr.Harald...
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonPabloM...
Sorel-Tracy, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you, so happy to Accommodate you. Look forward to having you visit again.

Marcia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
493ursula
Hammamet, Tunisia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Happy you enjoyed the Villa, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Barbados.
Marcia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing