We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as described”
other travellers have booked this property
pretty hideAway villa in beautiful Barbados
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pretty hideAway villa in beautiful Barbados
just waiting for you to relax ... beautiful Bottom Bay beach - perfect for picnic with fresh coconuts from the tree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
pretty hideAway villa in beautiful Barbados
just waiting for you to relax ...
beautiful Bottom Bay beach - perfect for picnic with fresh coconuts from the tree
plenty of space to relax and chill
Caribbean style decor
our favourite room ... the outdoor verandah overlooking the pool and garden
plenty of natural light throughout the villa
fully equipped modern kitchen to prepare your meals and drinks!
peaceful location for uninterrupted sleep
the famous Crane beach and resort - local to hideAway
Bright and spacious villa
floorplan of hideAway
Bottom Bay beach, perfect for a wedding!
private driveway and parking
your own private pool to enjoy whenever
attention to detail to maximise comfort
hideAway in the friendly neighbourhood of Atlantic Rising
beautiful Bottom Bay beach
paradise found
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlnMarg
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exactly as described”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were two couples sharing the villa from Feb 10 - 24 2018.
From the initial booking query, through the reservation process and all our questions, to our incredible two week stay, Carol was a pleasure to deal with.
Jan met us at the villa and gave us a brief but comprehensive orientation. We immediately changed into beach gear, abandoned our luggage and headed for Bottom Bay. What an incredible place to be able to call "your beach" for two weeks. Once night fell we returned to the villa and our pool and bobbed around drinking rum.
The kitchen has everything required for cooking at home, plenty of pots, frying pans, plates, cups and glasses - as well as plastic to take in the pool. It's long and narrow but able to accommodate two people working together.
We split the time between bedrooms thanks to the mid-stay clean which meant bedding was washed and replaced. The master bedroom has a comfortable king bed and plenty of storage space in the walk-in closet. The en-suite comprises a shower, sink and toilet, and there is limited space for toiletries. The second bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and plenty of storage space in the closet. The bathroom in the hallway comprises a larger shower, sink and toilet, also with limited room for toiletries. We did not use the room with twin beds. On our arrival all bedrooms had a towel/flower arrangement on the beds, a very nice touch.
The living room comprises a couch, two easy chairs and side/coffee tables with a flat-screen smart tv on the wall. It is very nicely decorated and looks very inviting but we found no occasion to sit in there. Leading from the living room through the french doors is a large covered patio with a large table and six chairs. That is where we ate all our meals, rehashed the days adventures, shared (more than) a few drinks and generally hung out. The temperature and constant breeze make it a perfect place to sit day or night. The pool and four recliners are all steps away from the table. Thanks to Jan and Jon for sorting us out with the BBQ.
Jan pointed us towards a few rum shacks. Spend some time at AJ's (walk to the main road, turn right, it's after the school), it's a great place to chat to locals and have cheap drinks.
In short the villa was well maintained, clean and just as seen on the website. We had everything we needed for our stay with the exception of beach towels. Big thank you to Carol, Jan, Jon and the support crew for an awesome time.
Margaret and Alan Griffin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your amazing review and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at hideAway, our home-from-home. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doyle2d
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

hideaway is a charming and perfect name for this 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom bungalow!
The property is located in Atlantic Rising, a small community approximately 6 km from The Crane Beach and The Crane Resort where we went to swim and enjoy several lunches and evening meals. The buffet at The Atlantis restaurant in Bathsheba was a treat as was karaoke night at The Lighthouse!
The house is exactly as depicted in the photographs. It is very well maintained and is very prettily decorated. Marcia, the housekeeper is a gem as is Quincy who meticulously cleans the pool twice each week! We enjoyed meeting several people, like Keo, who live in the neighbourhood.
The pool is off a good-sized, shaded patio where the dining table and chairs are located. All our meals were taken outdoors. The water is always warm due to the orientation of the property which receives the sun all day. Our clothes, once washed, dried in no time.
The owner,Carol, had thoughtfully and carefully prepared information to assist guests with finding the house, the need-to-knows of living in it, local activites, and for planning outings. The managers provided helpful information regarding taxi services. We also rented a B-B-Q from them for one week of our two week stay. The kitchen is well equipped, although some sharper knives and newer pots and pans would not go amiss.
A car really is recommended not just for grocery shopping but for being able to easily get around and enjoy what this beautiful island has to offer.
Bottom Bay beach is within easy walking distance and although it truly is lovely, it is not ideal for swimming as the waves are rough and the undercurrent strong. Best for a picnic and walk. Vendors offer fresh coconut water for sale and beach chairs to rent. Be sure to bring something to pack you lunch in!
Would I return to hideAway? Yes, I would and I would also recommend it to my family and friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do such an informative and helpful review Elizabeth. You certainly explored and saw a lot that beautiful Barbados has to offer. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you as a guest at hideAway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jktravell...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Ultimate relaxation in a private villa”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are currently spending 10 wonderful days at this beautiful, spacious villa near the sea. The location is great for a private getaway - with amazing beaches and ancient castle ruins a short walk (5min) away.
There are many fun things to do and see and great restaurants-from local outdoor cafes to fine dining in the area, so a car is necessary if you want to enjoy the sites of the Island.
The pool is a fabulous reprieve from the heat - and it's very private. I spend hours relaxing on the loungers with palm trees and flowers all around and enjoying the cooling sea breezes.
We've been spending most nights relaxing around the table on the outdoor patio with just the sounds of the palm trees blowing in the breeze. However, the indoor lounge area is very comfortable if you want to spend a night in watching a movie.
I know I'm going to be completely relaxed by the end of my vacation and I'll definitely be returning to Hideaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind words, enjoy the rest of your vacation at bideAway and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAshPhi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real taste of Bajan life”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had two weeks at Hideaway. Travelled with 2 older teens. The villa was clean and comfortable. The pool is lovely and great for a dip or a little swim. The bedrooms are not very big but we spent little time in them, preferring to hang out on the veranda or in the lounge. There is air con in the bedrooms and a ceiling fan in the lounge. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking but there is no bbq area outside (you can rent one if you like). This is a quiet, residential area with a mix of locals and holiday makers. The house is alarmed and there is CCTV in the villa and around local area. The beach is a few minutes walk and then down some steep steps. It's beautiful and fairly clean. There is a guy selling coconuts but nothing else. It's not a swimming beach but we had some bodyboards. The boarding here is good but a little rough, so may not be good for younger kids. There is a shop out on the main road but it's a 15 min walk in the heat. We did not have a car but we had a great driver called Ryan (248 5672 or ryanmasontaxi@gmail.com) who lives nearby and has good knowledge of the local area. If calling outside add 1246 in front of the number above. We took trips to the local shopping area, emerald city, to stock up the freezer. Jan and John are the managers, they live just down the road and were very helpful. On the first night we went to Marco Polo for dinner & drinks. This is near crane beach and there is a large hotel here. There is no bar or nightlife nearby but Ryan took us to his neighbourhood bar East Coast Grill on a Thursday nights or a great karaoke! We also tried Oistins on a Friday night, we had a great meal at a good price. You can get cocktails and beer and have a dance in the square. Most people would probably feel they need a car to stay here but it's not a big deal if you don't drive, so don't rule it out! We took a snorkelling trip with Calabaza Sailing and they drove out to pick us up. We travelled all along the west coast and had a marvellous day. We didn't go to the Gap as we had been there before and wanted a more authentic carribbean trip. We took a few evening strolls before sundown and thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility. So if that's what your after, you've come to the right place!

My only moans would be the bedding, as the sheets are a little old and I think a small brick bbq/grill in the garden would be useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and tranquility of local Bajan life
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review and I'm glad that you enjoyed our lovely authentic Bajan part of the island. Ryan the taxi driver sounds like a great find that could prove very helpful to future guest that may require his services.

I'm so sorry (and somewhat surprised) to hear about the poor quality bedding as we purchased several new sheet sets in April. I will liaise with Jan to ensure that they are put on all the beds immediately and the old ones thrown out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca p
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved our stay at HideAway :)”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely time at this villa! Very Clean and spacious. Cold air conditioning in the bedrooms was wonderful :) The verandah was amazing...we enjoyed our breakfast every morning as we sat in the island fresh air! The walk to Bottom Bay Beach was very short and easy...and WHAT A WONDERFUL little beach!!
We felt VERY safe during our stay and Jan & Jon were so helpful! Having our own private pool was the icing on the cake! Quincy did a great job keeping it clean...he even washed off our beach sandals and set them out to dry! We would stay again if we ever return to Barbados!! Thank you Carol for this hidden gem!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool and varandah!
Liked least: we LOVED everything!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you for you wonderful review, it makes me so happy to know that guests have enjoyed hideAway and Barbados as much as me and my family do. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing