We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bottom Bay Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CouCou

Two minute walk to beautiful Bottom Bay!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two minute walk to beautiful Bottom Bay!
Private and relaxing Patio and Pool Deck Private Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Two minute walk to beautiful Bottom Bay!
Private and relaxing Patio and Pool Deck
Private Villa
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3
Washroom #1
Outdoor at night
Magic Jack phone for NA calling, TV. Internet and DVD
Well Equipped Kitchen
Well Equipped Kitchen
Comfortable Indoor Living
Indoor dining
Outdoor dining and Lounging
Private Pool
BBQ
Bottom Bay Beach view from the top
Bottom Bay Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
christoff...
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bottom Bay Getaway”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

CouCou house is situated in Atlantic Rising. A perfect spot for relaxing and enjoying the coastal winds off the Atlantic Ocean. A 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, self contained house with A/C units in the bedrooms. Full fridge and gas range and fabulous pool to keep you cool during those hot sunny days. Perfect patio area with adequate seating and evening lighting for entertaining family and friends. Clean and well maintained, Quincy made us feel very welcome and addressed all ofvour concerns.We would definately return as we love the area and all it has to offer.
The Hustenowich Family from Canada.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly comfortable and cozy home with a great sea breeze on the southeast coast!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on April 29th and enjoyed a full week of fun and sun on Flying Fish Street ( so Bajan, love it) and were able to enjoy making our own breakfasts and dinners when we wanted. The appliances were great to have for this purpose. We always enjoyed a nice walk on Bottom Bay Beach every morning and late afternoon. The beach is literally a 5 minute walk away. The location of Cou Cou is not close to The Gap or Bridgetown, but a 20 min taxi is worth every penny. Sharing the home with another couple cut down on costs, so the transport is economical.
The pool is a perfect size for relaxing and cooling off. Having all the amenities of home was special.. not like renting a hotel room at a large resort. This is a perfect place if you just want to get away from the crowded hotels, loud kids and parties.
But yet.. if you feel like a night out its only 20 minutes away. Marcia was the best in making sure we were fine, always had Quincy, the Property Manager check in on us. My family and I cannot wait to visit Cou Cou again and enjoy everything Barbados has to offer. Thank you Marcia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hambolina
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect child-friendly holiday house!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Location is perfect, beach 2 mins walk away. Best beach on the island, btw (Bottom Bay!!). Child friendly, our son loved the swimming pool. Rooms are big, the house was clean and tidy. Well equipped, almost feels like home away from home. Car hire is a must for this property, especially if going out at night. All that said, Quincy was a great host, easy to contact and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this property!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to Barbados!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am a resident of Barbados and my partner and I rented the property for the weekend for his birthday. I must say it was a great experience. It was very relaxing and comfortable. The self contained property is in a quiet neighborhood. We left the property once for the weekend and that was to go to the supermarket for groceries. We didn't care to leave otherwise.

Upon leaving (which we didn't want to do) we have decided that we will rent the property again later in the year for my birthday and I eagerly look forward to that time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was comfortable and relaxing
Liked least: No television in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Happy to Have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin T
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, beautiful beach”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Coucou is a lovely villa, well appointed and equipped, a pleasure to stay in. John who greeted us on arrival was charming and helpful ( he also helped me deal with a puncture on the day we were leaving!). It really was nice just to be there enjoying the pool and barbecue. You will definitely need a car to make the best of the villa especially in the evening as there are no bars and restaurants within walking distance (not that we found) but the local beaches are beyond compare, Bottom Bay itself is beautiful and Harrismith is fantastic as well. Both were very quiet when we were there but beware the sea is rough, the currents strong and I would recommend just paddling.

This was our first trip to Barbados and Villa Coucou proved to be an ideal base for us. It was good value for money, comfortable and the experience of booking and using the villa was smooth and simple. 10 out of 10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, good wifi, nice pool, good service
Liked least: Limited local facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Happy to accommodate you. Look forward to having you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing