We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class stay - I couldn't have asked for more”
other travellers have booked this property
Large pool and toddler pool  set in lush gardens.
Now has all safety gates spotlessly clean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool and toddler pool  set in lush gardens.
Now has all safety gates spotlessly clean.
Toddler pool Pool outside  your gate.
Lots of seating for dining and relaxing. Choose full sun/ complete shade.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Large pool and toddler pool  set in lush gardens.
Now has all safety gates spotlessly clean.
Toddler pool
Pool outside  your gate.
Lots of seating for dining and relaxing. Choose full sun/ complete shade.
The beach house
Front reading terrace. Lemon trees in the garden
Terrace
Terrace
Bedroom 4 has 2 single beds that can be converted to a super kingsize. big room private bathroom.
Back terrace has direct access to pool
Terrace
Beach at the end of the road. One minute walk.
Back terrace leads directly to the pool
Front terrace overlooks garden, lemon trees and jasmine
Living Room. Free wifi, full TV package inc. all sports
Living Room. Spacious with lots of comfortable seating
Front terrace now has comfortable settees
Living Room
Boardwalk takes you on a lovely flat stroll along the beach to the village
Living Room. Comfortable, lots of books and children's books.
Beach is just yards from your fronT door
Back patio straight on to lush gardens and pool
Fully equipped kitchen.micro. Dishwasher, blender, toaster, washing machine etc.
The Master Bedroom. Large private terrace. Two singles convert to super king. Hairdryer in room.
Bathroom one
Front garden heavy with lemons
Steps to pool
Bedroom one has large private terrace
Front garden
Bedroom one has large private terrace
Front garden
Bathroom one
Bedroom one has large private terrace
Bedroom two has large private terrace
Bedroom one
Relax outside
Bedroom 4 is very big and can also accommodate 2 cots
Bedroom 4, private bathroom. Very large room will accommodate  2 cots as well as beds.
Bedroom two with large private terrace
Bedroom three has own bathroom and is on the ground floor. No stairs.
Bedroom 4
The 2nd twin bedroom
Large Pool and toddler pool right outside your back gate set in lush gardens
Bedroom two large private terrace
Rear ground terrace
Bedroom two has a large private terrace. Twin beds convert to super king
Bedroom three is on the ground floor and has private bathroom. No stairs to access this room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class stay - I couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a very relaxing few days at the lovely Lorraine's house earlier this month and what an absolute treat it turned out to be. I escaped the rain of London with some friends for a few days in the sun but we got so much more!

Lorraine organised our transfer from the airport so our holiday started off without any stress. We were whisked to the house in less than 30 minutes and were met by Lorraine, who had prepared a delicious meal for us on the huge outside terrace. She left us to our lunch then returned a little while later to show us everything at the house and gives us some local tips. Fantastic.

The house was a minute from the beach but the pool was also lovely - and so quiet. The house had everything we could need and each bedroom had its own hairdryer, which was handy for a houseful of girls!!

We all had a wonderful time and will be back next year for another stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you. LA Cala never disappoints. Lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham65
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, fantastic home , fantastic host!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this wonderful property with 4 friends ( 1 friend who left a review Jacqui R) Lorraine had every detail of our stay to perfection. We were picked up at the airport which Lorraine had kindly arranged and arrived at the lovely holiday home to a welcoming lunch and even the fridge was stocked with essentials. Once we all unpacked we had a stroll around the area and found that everything we could possibly need was on our doorstep, a beautiful pool , restaurants, beach, bakers , supermarket , play area , coffee shop . We ate mostly at the restaurant Lorraine had recommended which was at the end of the street, exceptional food at great prices. La Cala I fell in love with , the village is a 10 minute stroll along the beautiful promenade, I absolutely love this area it has everything you could possibly want while on holiday. Nothing was to much trouble for Lorraine she was always at hand for anything we needed. On our departure day Lorraine even brought scales to weigh our cases as 5 ladies always worry about how much cases weigh with all the bargains we purchase! To say I had a great holiday is an understatement I really didn't want to leave and we are looking to book for next year. All the girls agreed that we had a wonderful holiday . Don't hesitate in booking this lovely home . Thank you Lorraine for everything and we will be back soon !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for a lovely review. So glad you all enjoyed yourselves.. Great bunch of girls. See you all next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: Small bathroom a bit dated and the fact that the bedroom in the basement was dark and didnt reflect the holiday experience
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed your holiday. Lovely bunch of girls. Look forward to seeing you all next year. Yes, thinks that bedroom needs a bigger window.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Lovely to see you all back. Thanks for a great review. See you all next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pook27201...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Host and Villa”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa was Lovely and Lorraine was a wonderful host and looked after us extremely well
Location was excellent and only 10 min walk along the promenade to the centre of the town.
Lots of restaurants to choose from and plenty of activity's for the Kids in the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and Walks along the prominade
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Glad you all had a good time and for taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$279
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing