We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
230
508
429
192
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
508
429
192
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive drinks side sea view all inclusive option meal times big hotel costa del sol cleaned every day brilliant hotel irish bar lovely room cold meats half board beach bar short break buffet style sun loungers bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This is not a hotel which I would recommend. It gives the impression of being tired and it undoubtedly needs a good make-over. For example, in two different washrooms the hand driers were not working. Walking down the corridor to my room some of the corridor lights were not working; the carpet was threadbare in many places. The bar did not open till 14.00 and closed at midnight. No drink was available after that. Prior to 14.00 only the pool bar was open but that was about 300 metres from the hotel door. I will not be back.

Room Tip: Choos a room facing west to catch afternoon and evening sun.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampsieMilngavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamVIKGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018


Dear Customer,
The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team would like to thank you for taking your time to evaluate us. We have a bar inside the Hotel and a pool bar. Currently the pool bar is open from 9:30 am to 6:00 pm and the Bar-Lounge from 3:00 pm until 12:00 am.
We inform you that we have renovated rooms. We inform you that we have technical service personnel and we have checked the hand dryers of the bathrooms. The hand dryers of the bathrooms that are close to reception for our customers, work with a push button and both work. (the one of gentlemen and ladies)
The hand dryers that we have in the bathrooms that are at the entrance of the restaurant work with motion sensor and all dryers work. We regret that we have not met your expectations. We wish you enjoyed the location of the Hotel (first line of the beach) and the sea views.
Kind regards
Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Why do some people write such malicious garbage about a place when there is absolutely nothing wrong with the place. We spent a lovely holiday at the Vik Gran hotel. The staff were ever so helpful, the rooms were spotless, the food was good and variable so I have no cause for complaint about that. The only negative thing that I would say about the hotel is the size of the pool, not very large and not too deep. I would not hesitate to go back there so please do not let these FALSE reviews put you off going there.

Stayed: April 2018
4  Thank pengu1ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamVIKGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear customer,

First of all we want to thank you for taking your time to value us. For the team it is very rewarding to read these comments. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel, our food, the cleanliness and the professionalism of the team. We wish you had a good return and we hope to see you again.
Knd regards
Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This is a very big hotel and in a great location on the beach, we had a lovely room that had recently been refurbished. Wasn’t too keen on the restaurant setting but the food was ok. The pool isn’t very big for the size of the hotel I think it would be a manic place in high season but out of season a good place for a short break. The local village of la calla is very nice

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KLM820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamVIKGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Customer,

The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team would like to thank you for taking your time to evaluate us. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the location of the Hotel.
We wish you had a good return and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very clean, just needs a general overall even down to the corridor carpets heavily stained!
Food ok just sometimes not that hot. Toasting machine in the mornings wow what can I say apart from it took 5 times going through to get any colour on it?.. As I say needs a few things renewing.
Rooms very big, and you get great views on higher floors.
Towels are very thin again need renewing!
If they get this right i'm sure they would get another star but at the moment definitely not a 4* more a 3*
Great position, 2 minutes walk onto the Main Street of la Cala.
Right on the beach which is fantastic. Local bus services are the best so cheap and go everywhere.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamVIKGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear customer,

The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team wants to thank you for taking your time to value us.
We inform you that we have renovated rooms. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the food and the location of the Hotel
Kind regards
Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Value for money hotel in central, but beach front location. Yes, it is an older hotel & a bit tired in places, but big, clean rooms & friendly staff. We booked all inclusive & enjoyed all our meals. So much choice: fresh salads, grilled fish & chicken, pasta etc. I would prefer a more upholstered bed, but I am soft! We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamVIKGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Mrs Janet,
The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team wants to thank you for taking your time to value us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location, the professionalism of the equipment and the food. We wish you had a good return and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews