We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Phoenix from 2015

Calanova Golf Club was described by myself in a previous review as “A terrible course in terrible... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Andrew C
,
Kendal, United Kingdom
Lads Golf Trip

Fantastic Clubhouse, Friendly Staff, Driving Range very good, Course needs a little bit of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ivan b
Read all 350 reviews
  
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
164
108
48
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
108
48
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop golf club stunning views in great condition driving range caddy master interesting holes blind shots tee boxes few years next year other hand the costa del sol last week attentive staff look forward top class
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We have been playing Calanova for some years now and we are delighted with all the improvements. The new clubhouse and pro shop are really impressive. One slight drawback is that the greens do spike up easily and are a bit slow. However very enjoyable. The price has gone up significantly so hope the management don't get too carried away as the course is not quite up to Santana yet.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this great course last week. Superb facilities and course in good condition.

Only gripe would be no food early in morning.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank TonyB590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo H, Director Comercial at Calanova Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hello Tony,

Thank you for the review and comment.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Great place
Challenging course so was very interesting , great views and well kept course through out
Thankyou for looking after us

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gatwal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo H, Director Comercial at Calanova Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello Gatwal7,

Thank you for your review!

We always try to look after our clients in the best way we can :)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Great course, fourth time there this year & on the list for next trip.
Fantastic layout & the facilities & services are faultless.
Greens spiked a week ago so not at their best but still an absolute delight to play the course.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mhjb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo H, Director Comercial at Calanova Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello Mhjb1,

Thank you for the review and for understanding the spiking and the greens conditions after it, not many people has that consideration!

We are looking forward to your visit again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Payed a green fee to play Calanova. Course was in good condition with the exception of the green that were terrible. Probably the worst I've played on the costa.Unfortunately I found it a wasted day of a short golfing holiday. I tried to complain but there was nobody authorised to take a complaint.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo H, Director Comercial at Calanova Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Philip,

We are really sorry to hear this, as we always listen good comments about our greens. We don't know the exact date of your round of golf and maybe was after the hollowtining, when the greens are a bit higher and not that fast. We encourage you to give it another try and we are pretty sure you won't regret!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews