We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cala Azul

view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
view from balcony living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
view from balcony
view from balcony
living room
Dining area
Kitchen
master bedroom
second bedroom
En-suite bathroom
pool area on complex
pool area (adult and Kiddy)
2nd pool on complex
La cala beach
La cala beach
La Cala Beach
Exercise area on La Cala Beach
Cabopino Marina (5min away)
Cabopino Beach nature Walk
La Cala roundabout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dilip P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Not surprised this apartment is booked most of time all year round. It is in ideal location, very clean and comfortable everything worked. Booking with Mick or Sue is seamless. This was my second stay however a friend has been going there for past eight years twice a year, hardly a surprise when you consider the comfort level this lovely apartment has to offer. Beach, shops, eating all a short walk.

Try it you will not regret it and will book your next holiday on departure!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellings...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A really lovely apartment with a fantastic sea view”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed in Mick and Sue's place for 10 days and we found it to be home from home with all and more the comforts that all the family needs. Having Disney channels helped keep the kids entertained while my wife and I enjoyed a relaxing end of day drink on the fantastic balcony taking in the enviable sea view. We had a car so was able to get out to many places but the local bus service is regular and easy to use. The pool was never really busy and it felt like it was your own for much of the time a real treat. The grounds are really well maintained and really relaxing to be in. La Cala a short stroll away has all the bars and restaurants you need if you don't fancy venturing to far in the evening. With great stalls in the evening on the sea front if you fancy buying up some bargains and negotiate your heart away. Will recommend to friends and family Thanks for the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyo96...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING WE HOPED FOR AND MORE”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From our initial contact with Mick and Sue we had a good feeling about our holiday and it turned out to be all we wanted and more. The apartment is just perfect, everything you could possibly need is provided, and it feels like a home from home, The star of the show in our opinion is the large sunny balcony with sea views, where you have the sun from noon till around 8pm. The gardens and pool area are beautifully kept and the complex overall is very quiet, clean and safe. We spent a few days at the beach (10 minute walk) and the apartment has everything you need to spend the day there - coolbox, parasols, deckchairs, the works! This was our first vist to La Cala and after a couple of days we knew we would be back. It has a great variety of bars and restaurants to cater for all tastes and budgets. There is also a fantastic choice of supermarkets should you choose to eat in and make use of the electric BBQ on the the balcony. Lidl is only a 5 minute walk away with Mercadona and Aldi about a 15-20 minute walk. As well as phoning us at the initial booking stage and then again the night before our holiday begain, Sue was in contact with us during our stay to make sure everything was in order. Paul who arrangeed the airport transfers was also very efficient and meeting him at the airport went without a hitch. He had the keys and showed us around the apartment and also provided some useful information on the local area. We have already booked up with Mick and Sue again for next year as we loved it so much and can't wait to return. Thanks again to you both for your kindness

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and sunny balcony
Liked least: Can't think of anything negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GazDempz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly I want to thank mick and sue very much for being so helpful with everything during our stay. I went with my wife my 20 year old son and his girlfriend. I would highly recommend this apartment for the fact that it is perfect for both older people and younger people. Myself and my wife enjoyed the restaurants and peace but still the bars around were lively enough for the younger crowd. Its like home away from home with all the english speaking people and the music. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stan s
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great apartment great veiw”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we had an excellent stay in cala Azul which had a very good location, within easy walking distance of a supermarket, bars and some very good restaurants, the apartment was very clean with all the amenities you could wish for, we made good use of the B-B-Q on the balcony which had sun all afternoon and into the evening, en-suit room had plenty storage space and coat hangers twin room was the same with space and hangers. can't say enough we had a great stay and will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing