We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
14
49
63
36
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
49
63
36
48
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Situated really near Brussels North Station which has trains to Brussels South Airport and to Brugge and Antwerp. Approx 20 min brisk walk from the Grand Palace. Clean large rooms. Breakfast was good. Would stay again. Good price for the quality received.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CultureDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Consider what we paid, I was pretty happy with this hotel. The staff were super nice to us and the house keeping was awesome. It was a little dated but I don't see that as a bad thing. It was warm, with a great view. It was also near the train station and it was really easy to find. It is near the red light district, but not in it so it wasn't much of a problem.

We liked it! And if I was going back, I'd stay in the same place :)

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

A very complete hotel: Confortable, big and spacious rooms.
Breakfast included: It could have more variety, but it has the essencial for a good meal!.
Geographical localization: My first impression was that it could be a dangerous place but in fact it was a quite place, near the north railway station (2minute walking). 15 minutes from the city centre!

In my opinion it is a good hotel to stay for holidays. For business stays I would not advice because you have to pay the wi-fi internet(many public places in Brussels have WiFi)!

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickeyMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews below and the negative comments, it's fair to say I was absolutely dreading staying here. Especially with it being in the Red Light District.

Firstly, please don't listen to all the negative reviews. The location of this hotel is fantastic, especially for the price. If you get the train to the Nord station, the hotel is just opposite. And yes, you will hear trains - but if that's going to bother you don't book this hotel without looking at the location!
We slept fine in the rooms (3 nights) and the noise was minimal.
The reception staff are more than helpful. They provided us with a map and marked on where the hotel is and marked all the bits we wanted to investigate. We also got directions to the tourist areas and the quickest routes to get there!
Yes the hotel does need a makeover, it's a bit outdated. But that said the rooms are huge, bigger than you would get in a chain budget hotel.
Big double bed, hair dryer, bath and shower, minibar, fridge and safe all included in room. Oh and air con!
We only had breakfast once, which was fine. Usual European pastries and meat/cheese but to be honest there are so many cafés and patisseries to try, we just preferred to try them instead.
And in terms of the red light district, well the hotel is right on the edge. There is a small tunnel and you are out of it, so you won't find curb crawlers outside or anything that seedy! There are sex shops nearby and the odd peep show, but you leave all this after a 2min (maximum) walk.
They could clean the carpets and change the curtains but the rooms are still clean and Brussels has enough for you to do than sit in your room taking pictures of carpets!
Overall, for such a low price I was pleasantly surprised with this 'palace'.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank boxbird1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Chaochow is a very goog hotel, and i recommand to everywone who want to stay few days in Brussels. The locatian is near to the centre ville and the personal of the hotel is carrefuly. The rooms are clean.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl
1  Thank Doru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews