We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
308
104
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
104
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order eggsshutters closedperfect locationtop floorchez lapinport housesrestaurant staffsqueezed orange juicebreakfast stafffront desk staffsmall kitchenhistoric buildingstudio apartmentsitting roomnice breakfasta wonderful staybeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We loved the apartment – the view was to die for (see attached), they had 24/7 reception and were very service orientated, and it was smack bang in the middle of the riverside restaurant strip. The apartment was very comfortable and the 4 of had plenty of room to sit around and relax without being on top of each other which was great after a day's sightseeing. We did not know that the entry to this area was closed to traffic with pop up bollards from 11 AM to 9 PM daily, excepting taxis, and we had to haul our cases in over cobblestones for 300 metres from the nearest “illegal” parking spot we could get in a bus stop (My wife stayed in the car just in case but Porto buses and motorists did not show any concern – if it had been Lisbon then the aggressive drivers there would have been into her big time). We all highly recommend the Porto apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Porto River
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the best room ever (India), the view was fantastic the room even have a small varandin. The staff was very helpful and welcoming to us. I recommend to everyone.
Thanks we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AislanG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

we booked a river facing suite ..the room is just amazing..very spacious, beautifully done up in very good taste..large comfortable bathroom..great bed..outstanding views through 5 river facing windows..noise isolating windows..very quiet at night..the best possible location..good breakfast and a good bar..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sumeetbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto R, Gestor de Front Office at Porto River Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again at Porto River on your next visit to Porto. Best Regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

No need to say, when one arrives midnight the only thing important is a comfortable room and smooth checkin. Then wake up in the morning have a wonderful view of the river, the bridge and blue sky.

This is not the reason why I gave a five - as I usually do not believe in 5.... always room for improvement for critical mind..isn’t it? The reason is that we were so relaxed that both forgot to empty the safe... oh yes, that happens....so there we were, standing in the check in of parador in Pontevedra, and where were the passports!?!

I cannot thank Ricardo enough for his immediate actions. He must have run to the room, empty the safe and ensure our belongings are well guarded... he also put up with my calls and emails...arranged a courier and we got passports back for a merely 12 euro..

So thanks Porto river, I definitely recommend it...but friends, do remember to empty the safe....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jiajia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto R, Gestor de Front Office at Porto River Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again at Porto River on your next visit to Porto. Best Regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The Porto Aparthotel could not be in a better location. We stayed for 2 nights with our almost 2 year old. The room was spacious and clean - lots of room for our little guy to run around! We enjoyed breakfast each morning and were able to walk everywhere easily. Highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank VAmikeob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto R, Gestor de Front Office at Porto River Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again at Porto River on your next visit to Porto. Best Regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews