We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, great host, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
View to Porto from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to Porto from the balcony
Living room with big windows to see Porto Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
View to Porto from the balcony
Living room with big windows to see Porto
Living room
Dining room
View of the river from the living room
Kitchen full equipped
Kitchen full equipped
Bed room with double bed, with balcony with view to Porto
Bed room with double bed, with balcony with view to Porto
Double bed room with viscoelastic memory foam mattress
Double bed room with viscoelastic memory foam mattress
Room with 2 single beds
Room with 2 beds bunk + balcony
Room with 2 beds bunk + balcony
2nd Balcony
WC
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
diverherv...
hervey Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great host, excellent location.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Loved the location close to everything. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to any travellers.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
2 reviews
“Awesome place very clean spacious great views over to Porto”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Miguel was excellent picked us up from airport. Place was really spacious for 5 adults and so close to everything. An excellent host and an awesome place to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DosM368
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Porto”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great place. Couldnt have aak for more. Close to everything. Downhill walk to Douro river and close to many restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimoon
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Tired and Dirty”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

"I booked this apartment in February as a surprise for my husband, it transpires we had booked the weekend of the Air Race and I assume that's why the owner tried to cancel the booking some months later? He is an avid fan, we have no interest. We arrived early and dropped off to leave our bags at the apartment whilst the cleaners finished off from the previous booking and agreed to return at noon. When we arrived back there were four people in the apartment waiting for the owner whilst watching the races. We wanted to get settled in, but were made to feel awkward.

The apartment is in dire need of an update. It felt very tired, the photos do not show this. On closer inspection it's very dirty, it's clear that the cleaning is a surface clean only. The shower head is broke and you need it remove it to get any water over your body. The water runs brown each morning and takes a good 20 minutes to clear.

All dirt was clearly visible, I would hate to see behind or under the furniture, I didn't look.

We booked this apartment due it stating that it is in a quiet block! Most apartments face inwards with balconies, families/friends sat out partying until gone midnight for 3 nights, due to the design, the noise resonates. We couldn't open the window due to the noise and there was no air con in the rear bedroom. On the 2nd night we went to move to the front double room but the bed was tiny and the road noise even worse. This is NOT a quiet apartment at all.

The whole feeling was one of penny pinching, one pillow each with no further covers, I went on the hunt for additional clean pillows, they all need replacing, either lumpy or stained yellow. The towels were tiny, I have tea towels bigger than the bath towels they gave us.

I raised all of these complaints with the owner, showed him the pictures of dirt and quite frankly he didn't care. He told me the dirt wouldn't be a problem for him as it is "detail". He seems happy about the noise but only so he could use this to play a tit for tat game as the residents usually complain about the noise from his apartment. The brown water, yes it happens, it must be maintenance. Didn't apologise once and seemed far more interested in himself and his super sports car.

We were only 2 adults and the apartment was spacious but there is only a very small two seater sofa, I wouldn't have wanted to share with more than two more (small) people.

I will finally add that the view is amazing, we had gorgeous weather and were able to sit out and enjoy it but unfortunately all the other issues did not compensate.

Photos to follow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
This comment is misplaced. Therefore please correct this because it can mislead other guests.
And because the majority of our reviews are 5 star, we demand an prompt correction of this serious mistake.
Thanks in advance!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view and free parking...Hourra!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fellow travellers, this apartment for a stay in the Porto area is a 5 rating. You can park your car and luggage and just go where you want on that day. A cruise, a walk, a train trip, a nice meal on the Douro, buy the Porto of your dream of, buy some local bread or see a guy jump from the bridge for fun...it's all from a walking distance. The owner is very nice and helpfull for all the questions you have on arrival and is available via phone. The appartment has the quality of a confortable "port d'attache" with really a great view that enhanced the planning of your next day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing