We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$179
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$85
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$76
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$500
US$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
404
84
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
84
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathgreat locationfado performancesbistro areasunny gardensao bento stationspecial cityguest housebreakfast providedfriendly hoststorre dos clerigosexcellent place to stayoutdoor spacewelcome drinkperfect stayold cityno air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Charming location, very attentive and professional staff, beautiful views from their garden terrace, lovely restored historic building! I loved staying at Yours Guesthouse in Porto. Breakfast included fresh fruit, yogurt, choices of bread and beverages. The room was spacious, had lovely big windows, the bathroom was completely modern. The whole place was immaculately clean. The owner and one of the staff members were very helpful in looking up regional transportation and guiding me to key sites of interest in the city.

Room Tip: perhaps ask about the view -- my room did not have a wonderful view, and I didn't mind that, but other rooms might have a nice view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andre_amorim, Owner at Yours GuestHouse Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you Marcy for your words!
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Located in central Porto's old town on a beautiful winding side street, rooms are airy and comfortable. The restaurant offers a range of fresh food and good wines. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vicparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOURS G, Front Office Manager at Yours GuestHouse Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear guest
Thank you very much for staying with us! It was so nice to have guests like you at YOURS!
Hope to see you again!
Kind regards,
Sandra Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Location very good for train station and walking most anywhere. It's a grassroots place, breakfast a bit sparse and rooms are pretty clean with exception of mildew (see photo). Storage inadequate and bed very uncomfortable. Rooms not soundproofed well, I could hear everything neighbours next door did....too much! Views not great.

Room Tip: Be sure to check that your room has private bathroom as this guest house also has hostel style rooms with shared bath
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Getaway_girlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOURS G, Front Office Manager at Yours GuestHouse Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing YOURS GuestHouse Porto on your visit to Porto.
We are very glad you enjoyed our location right on the city centre close to every famous attraction.
Our rooms are cleaned every days and other guest give us a 9.3 in 10 for cleaness.
Every wear we change the silicone and painted the rooms but it's sometime it's difficult to maintain. Now we change again the silicone.
Hope see you soon
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I can't fault this place. We were welcomed with a glass of port wine on arrival in their charming little garden, then shown to our cosy room under the eaves, spotlessly clean, rooftop view.
We had dinner there once and food was cracking too! Ideally located in the centre.
They laid out an early breakfast for us before our flight home. Great place, great people.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOURS G, Front Office Manager at Yours GuestHouse Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting YOURS GuestHouse Porto. We are very pleased with your great comments on our GuestHouse. We care for our guests and we always make sure we welcome them in a proper way and a a good experience.
. Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Sandra Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

As the saying goes, not all hero’s wear capes. Andre was able to accommodate my girlfriend and I last minute as our initial reservation canceled last minute.

He was extremely helpful in getting to know the area and providing some local tips! He even let us borrow the Guesthouse bikes for a day.

The actual Guesthouse was warm and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean. It is located in a great area as well!

Definitely check out Andres restaurant below the Guesthouse! The food was some of the best that we ate while in Porto and the breakfast in the courtyard was the most charming little spot!

*the pastal de natas here were potentially better than the ones in Belém*

Would highly recommend starting here for any amount of time and when we’re back in Porto we will definitely be coming back!!

Thanks Andre!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOURS G, Front Office Manager at Yours GuestHouse Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing YOURS GuestHouse Porto on your visit to Porto. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our garden is a great reason to choose YOURS GuestHouse Porto, since it is possible to get away and enjoy a free and relaxed time there. We are also happy for you to visit our restaurant as well.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews