We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Porto Tram
from US$38.87
More Info
from US$40.30
More Info
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
876
676
189
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
676
189
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river circular route single trip fun ride single ticket day ticket great fun worth doing atlantic coast worth a trip lovely walk city tour foz euros driver journey conductor
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We took Line 1 from Infante beside Ribiera to the end of the line -25 minutes as cars on the line!
It costs €3 each way and is a fun if noisy trip along the river.
Walk about 10 minutes by the park to the beach for a good selection of bars and restaurants.
Tram was out of order the first morning we tried.Get to the stop before it gets busy about11.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank JOeMcB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Get in these funnels once! Try this experience, because Porto and Lisbon means this yellow funnels :) It is history.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank zeynebelif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Took the tram to the coast, quite busy and had to stand but pleasant enough. The walk/stroll back into Porto was nice, stopping off for drinks and lunch and just sitting, which took appx 3 hrs. with the stops

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Emjay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

These trams are still in near original condition with wooden seats and all. We walked a lot during our first day in Porto, and it was well connected to where we wanted to end our day (and save our feet).

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Kristiina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

It’s so relaxing! We took tram 1 to the seaside. It was a wonderful way to enjoy the old world charm of the city.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank brian181112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews