We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
94
123
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
123
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorcleaned every daynoisy at nightlarge bathroomnice staygood sizecentral locationbed was comfortableminute walkstayed for nightsluggagetvlellometroapartmentcafespros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This apartment hotel is on the edge of my favourite Porto neighbourhood, near Praça de Carlos Alberto. Lots of shops, restaurants, bars, etc and comparatively quiet/calm compared to the Ribeiro district. I got an excellent shoulder-season rate, and the apartment was huge and comfortable. It's lacking some of the little touches that could elevate it to "great". My room needed a couple of repairs, and the vibe is a bit austere. But at the price I paid, I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you, request a room in the annex building.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a short break in Porto staying at vivacity apartments. Very reasonable , spotlessly clean , well equipped and ideally situated. If you want to visit the famous book store these apartment are just around the corner . We were lucky with the weather as it was glorious and didn’t see a cloud so ideal for sightseeing & eating alfresco enjoying the beautiful scenery either at the riverside, beach or one of the many quaint restaurants that are there to be discovered in the cobbled back streets steeped in history. Also a must is Port wine tasting , we pre booked at Graham’s which didn’t disappoint .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ToniJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was a bit difficult to find. We had a small room, enough for our short stay. It was very clean and had a TV, AC, shower and Hairdryer. You could even close the windows with folding shutters to have it dark at night, which I prefer. The staff was especially friendly and nice. The breakfast was a bit short coming, but enough. Especially in a city where you find every meter something good to eat. Sadly, they have no Parking, which seems hard to find in Porto. But they offer you a special price in a car park (15€ a day)
The Hotel is great positioned, around the corner of the Lello library, the Torre dos clerrigos and not far from the são Bento station. One thing negative, they have no elevator.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flying-Kanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivacityPorto, Proprietário at Vivacity Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your stay and this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The hotel is above a row of shops & cafes. Reception on first floor and bedrooms on next 3 floors. No lifts so don't take heavy suitcases like we did. Location is very central. If you want old trams walk 3 minutes to where two lines meet. 10 euros buys 2 days unlimited travel on old trams, buses & central metro. Staff very helpful. Rooms clean and breakfast good. Slightly noisy guests during our visit, perhaps we are too old for the clubbing group! Walking distance to river & all the sights. No real car parking but a car is a disadvantage in the city. Overall it was good.

Room Tip: A lot of stairs to higher floors
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ColinKarenCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivacityPorto, Proprietário at Vivacity Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your stay and this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This place is simple yet was one of my favorite places I stayed in Portugal. The rooms were nice and clean. The AC was perfect. It was right in the center of town near everything. The free breakfast was perfect. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivacityPorto, Proprietário at Vivacity Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your stay and this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews