We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,286)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveller rating
1,322
732
155
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
732
155
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenew yorkermodern hotelbusiness districtsteam roomfrosted glassseparate showercity centreper daywalk in showerboa vistabreakfast buffet isan excellent hotelenjoyable stayrooms are largeold citymetro station
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment I pulled up to the front door in my rental car this hotel offered outstanding service. My bags were taken to my room, my car was parked, check in was seamless.
The room was spacious, extremely comfortable, and the amenities were perfect.
The spa was incredible. The jacuzzi and pool area were relaxing after a day of travel.
The hotel restaurant service and food were excellent.
The breakfast had a large variety of healthy and delicious choices. The fresh squeezed orange juice is a personal favorite. The only negative was the coffee could have been better.
The club lounge offered a balcony with a view of the sea in the distance. This was nice while sipping wine or port.
Overall this was an outstanding hotel experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank MagieMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great hotel very helpful staff . The breakfast is excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice and a good verity of hot and cold food . The room was large and comfortable . The hotel is a little far out from the centre but the taxis are cheap. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The property seems modern but is a bit weathered in some of the details. The shower door seriously leaked under the glass no matter how hard you pulled the door closed and we had puddles that had to be mopped up after every persons shower. Engineering was called but it was still a problem. The chairs on the terrace area had holes in the metal from being rusted through.
Not a good location unless you are there for very local business. We spent at least €100 euro on cabs back and forth to the different areas.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank cherylfitz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear cherylfitz1980,
Thank you so much for your preference and opinion, a valuable contribution to continuously improve the quality and standards of our services. We are sorry we haven't been able to meet all your expectations.
Should you contact us in private, we are at your disposal to further investigate the facts that you mention.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

To tell you the truth I always see Sheraton hotels as how they are in the USA, which to me means, mediocre, big, and all in all, a not so great experience. Don’t get me wrong they do everything they need to do for you, just with no spark.
This Sheraton however is so much more than that!
It’s well designed and kept in an ‘immaculate’ order, everything about it is modern, spacious, offering you a really nice and luxurious experience.
Breakfast was really nice and at night the restaurant did not disappoint either.
My only bad remark comes on them not really doing the room cleaning rounds often enough to deal with rooms that might need a tidy up out of shall we say normal hours, specially when they are catering the accommodation for most of a music festival, where most of their guests would be running a similar schedule as mine.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andres A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We spent the last two nights of our stay in Portugal at the Sheraton Porto and overall we were pleased with our stay. Our room was reasonably large and well appointed with the usual Sheraton comforts. Service was overall good and efficient but there was some sort of convention going on and it was a bit chaotic in the lobby area.

There is an indoor pool but we didn't use however we did get to enjoy the nice outdoor terrace which was quite nice.

In terms of location, it's quite a walk to get to the historic parts of the city so we ended up using taxis which were easily available and cheap.

Overall we had a good time and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n8fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews