We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
420
612
278
98
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
612
278
98
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool squash court city centre blue bus large hotel euro taxi ride bus stop taxi rank executive room the hotel website buffet breakfast is the river lovely hotel underground parking hotel is located rooms are comfortable mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

the hotel is not well located. Huge building with a vast lobby but very old fashioned. No dusty but very 80's. The room itself is generous in size, reasonably confortable bed but bathroom needs mantainance and updates. Breakfast with nice wellcome and nice room. Vast variety of food. Would i come back ? No, sorry. Very impersonal hotel, distant from center and old mood.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night for a short visit in Porto. They have a big (paid) parking but it’s also accessible by bus. A taxi to the center is only about 7 euros.
It’s a big, clean hotel with friendly staff.
The rooms are comfortable, breakfast is amazing (mini pasteis the nata!) and the rooftop pool and bar have great view.
Nothing to complain about... well maybe the prices, but it’s worth it!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank YaraW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The hotel is quite well situated. We have stayed at the Intercontinental in previous years but decided to try the Ipanema Park this year for easier access to the A1 highway. One of our students is a classically trained pianist so the website’s photos of two grand pianos was also quite appealing. However, we were informed that company policy forbid playing of said pianos. Okay. I question that policy but can accept it. What I find more difficult to accept is a naked man knocking on my students’ doors claiming to be a police officer. The front desk personnel did not appear overly concerned with this issue. Not even a real apologist offered. Perhaps the company’s policies are misaligned. Needless to say, I will be hesitant to book our group travel with this hotel in the future.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank JEFFREY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly check-in - rude staff, had requested a double not the comfort twin, but was told nothing could be done as they were fully booked (they weren’t as I checked)!! Took laundry down to reception as stated on bag to be told ugh no you need to ring laundry - rang laundry was told ugh no you need to ring reception!! Most staff quite demeaning and rude. Water on first day then nothing. Bed was comfy, bathroom needs a bit of tlc, most areas are dark and dingy. Rooms are not sound proof. Rooftop pool is like a wind trap! Good choice for breakfast!
We wouldn’t recommend or return.
A 5 star hotel needs staff that are attentive and helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pohkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this 15 storey hotel.Spotless . Great breakfasts. Pleasant lounge area.Really superb staff.

Rather far out from the historic riverside area of Porto - Baixo on the town map. 7 euro taxi ride.Roads often congested. No real facilities near the hotel. Rooms very pleasant a well equipped. King size+ very firm beds. Kettle and hairdryer + mini bar. Lighting a bit too dimmed ! Soundproofing between rooms not brilliant.

Would we stay again ?
Maybe .But from a previous visit prefer a hotel near Porto Centre so one can walk easily to the Douro riverside or railway station (Sao Bento) . Stayed previously at the Infante Sagres.Meets our criteria but is a lot more expensive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Surreyfamily35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews