We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$254
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$90
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$163
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
US$76
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$500
US$360
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
379
580
266
95
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
580
266
95
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsquash courtcity centreblue buslarge hotelbus stopeuro taxi rideexecutive roomtaxi rankthe hotel websitebuffet stylethe atlantic oceanthe riverlovely hotelunderground parkingbooked this hotelrooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

the hotel is not well located. Huge building with a vast lobby but very old fashioned. No dusty but very 80's. The room itself is generous in size, reasonably confortable bed but bathroom needs mantainance and updates. Breakfast with nice wellcome and nice room. Vast variety of food. Would i come back ? No, sorry. Very impersonal hotel, distant from center and old mood.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night for a short visit in Porto. They have a big (paid) parking but it’s also accessible by bus. A taxi to the center is only about 7 euros.
It’s a big, clean hotel with friendly staff.
The rooms are comfortable, breakfast is amazing (mini pasteis the nata!) and the rooftop pool and bar have great view.
Nothing to complain about... well maybe the prices, but it’s worth it!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The hotel is quite well situated. We have stayed at the Intercontinental in previous years but decided to try the Ipanema Park this year for easier access to the A1 highway. One of our students is a classically trained pianist so the website’s photos of two grand pianos was also quite appealing. However, we were informed that company policy forbid playing of said pianos. Okay. I question that policy but can accept it. What I find more difficult to accept is a naked man knocking on my students’ doors claiming to be a police officer. The front desk personnel did not appear overly concerned with this issue. Not even a real apologist offered. Perhaps the company’s policies are misaligned. Needless to say, I will be hesitant to book our group travel with this hotel in the future.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank JEFFREY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly check-in - rude staff, had requested a double not the comfort twin, but was told nothing could be done as they were fully booked (they weren’t as I checked)!! Took laundry down to reception as stated on bag to be told ugh no you need to ring laundry - rang laundry was told ugh no you need to ring reception!! Most staff quite demeaning and rude. Water on first day then nothing. Bed was comfy, bathroom needs a bit of tlc, most areas are dark and dingy. Rooms are not sound proof. Rooftop pool is like a wind trap! Good choice for breakfast!
We wouldn’t recommend or return.
A 5 star hotel needs staff that are attentive and helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pohkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this 15 storey hotel.Spotless . Great breakfasts. Pleasant lounge area.Really superb staff.

Rather far out from the historic riverside area of Porto - Baixo on the town map. 7 euro taxi ride.Roads often congested. No real facilities near the hotel. Rooms very pleasant a well equipped. King size+ very firm beds. Kettle and hairdryer + mini bar. Lighting a bit too dimmed ! Soundproofing between rooms not brilliant.

Would we stay again ?
Maybe .But from a previous visit prefer a hotel near Porto Centre so one can walk easily to the Douro riverside or railway station (Sao Bento) . Stayed previously at the Infante Sagres.Meets our criteria but is a lot more expensive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Surreyfamily35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews