We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
455
376
101
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
376
101
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar vip lounge great gym star hotel top floor health club executive room nice hotel business trip comfortable rooms two nights old city city centre mini bar buffet breakfast metro station conference
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This hotel is situated in the business district of Porto.
The room is a good size, as expected you will find all the mod cons, aircon, flatscreen tv, radio, mini bar, safe, kettle, hairdryer, bathrobe, slippers and toiletries. Good wardrobe space. I would suggest to bring your own toiletries but otherwise it is all fine. The Spa is ok but needs a bit of TLC. The breakfast is served in a room on the lower ground floor and due to it's lack of windows feels very dark and dated. The breakfast itself is fairly basic during the week, during the weekend the options are slightly better. I think the best part of this hotel is the rooftop bar, the terrace has got amazing views over Porto.
The staff were very nice and helpful at all times and although there is nothing particurlarly wrong with the hotel it is in need of modernisation throughout.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnaKTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Diretor-Geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and recommendation following your stay at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa. We are gratified to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and that we have appear to have enhanced your time in Porto in some way.
We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the service you received throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa.

Warmest Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We were very pleased at the quality of this five star hotel. Our rooms was great, with all the facilities one would expect from a five star European hotel. We also had an upper room on the 14th floor with an excellent view of the city. The hotel is not close to downtown, but this was just a short Uber ride away, and location was no problem at all. We enjoyed cocktails in the ground floor lounge which featured a live piano player every evening. We also had drinks and a meal in the 18th floor restaurant. This was good, if a little pricey.

Room Tip: High floors have great views, either side. Hotel is the tallest building nearby
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockburst74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Diretor-Geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We’re enchanted you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It´s fantastic you enjoyed and appreciated our Vip Lounge and that our team could accommodate your needs.
We would be happy to welcome you again soon at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great hotel! We loved everything.
The staff was very professional and friendly, the room was amazing, and the VIP lounge restaurant is a must.
The hotel facility is very clean and with a nice decoration, the pool are was my 5-year-old son's favorite area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Diretor-Geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review, thank you!
We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and found the service impeccable and the team warm and friendly. They will be delighted to hear that and I will share your feedback with them.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Overall excellent hotel. Nice rooms, excellent brunch on sunday in the rooftop lounge bar. Very good restaurant. 5-star staff! Only bad things were the pool area, old and dirty, and the cheeseburger at the rooftop bar, which was despicable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tlagen_511674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Diretor-Geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We’re enchanted you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests.
We appreciate your comments and will personally address the areas of concern you have kindly brought to our attention.

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time.

Kind Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We enjoyed a restful stay in a beautiful modern room with all the conveniences. A very helpful and welcoming staff answered all our questions. The lack of Portuguese language on our part was no problem. There is a parking garage available, a taxi stand across the street, and the location is attractive and convenient.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janeto845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Diretor-Geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and recommendation following your recent stay at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service you received throughout your stay.
It is the staff that often leave the longest impression on our guests and so it is fantastic that you felt that they really made a difference for you. I shall certainly share your comments with everyone at the hotel.

Please let us know when you are planning a return visit to Porto as we would be very pleased indeed to look after your reservation for you and ensure another truly memorable stay.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews