We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
460
376
103
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
376
103
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar vip lounge great gym star hotel top floor executive room nice hotel swimming pool business trip hotel experience hotel guests comfortable rooms city centre two nights would highly recommend this hotel mini bar air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great hotel! We loved everything.
The staff was very professional and friendly, the room was amazing, and the VIP lounge restaurant is a must.
The hotel facility is very clean and with a nice decoration, the pool are was my 5-year-old son's favorite area.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Diretor-Geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review, thank you!
We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and found the service impeccable and the team warm and friendly. They will be delighted to hear that and I will share your feedback with them.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Overall excellent hotel. Nice rooms, excellent brunch on sunday in the rooftop lounge bar. Very good restaurant. 5-star staff! Only bad things were the pool area, old and dirty, and the cheeseburger at the rooftop bar, which was despicable.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tlagen_511674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Diretor-Geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We’re enchanted you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests.
We appreciate your comments and will personally address the areas of concern you have kindly brought to our attention.

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time.

Kind Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We enjoyed a restful stay in a beautiful modern room with all the conveniences. A very helpful and welcoming staff answered all our questions. The lack of Portuguese language on our part was no problem. There is a parking garage available, a taxi stand across the street, and the location is attractive and convenient.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janeto845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Diretor-Geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and recommendation following your recent stay at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service you received throughout your stay.
It is the staff that often leave the longest impression on our guests and so it is fantastic that you felt that they really made a difference for you. I shall certainly share your comments with everyone at the hotel.

Please let us know when you are planning a return visit to Porto as we would be very pleased indeed to look after your reservation for you and ensure another truly memorable stay.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Was good treatment
I booked without breakfast because I don't eat breakfast and I just took a coffee one morning and they charged me a complete breakfast . Other than that it's all ok .. be careful that's all

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chafic2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Diretor-Geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback at TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry to read your comments, and please accept our most sincere apologies for not having met your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Eugénia Queirós.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Friendly, easy checkin, very spacious room in 15th floor, wonderful view, very comfy mattress, do not miss out to visit the last floor with a small but nice open terrace with excellent view. Be aware that it's only open evenings! Bar very nice too, but could be anywhere ... attractive price for one night!!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Latchmere05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Diretor-Geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed our VIP Lounge.
We would be happy to welcome you again soon at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa.

With my best regards,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews