We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
189
52
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
52
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small garden garden facing room record player fantastic price relaxing stay old house quiet street thoroughly enjoyed our stay nice breakfast quiet at night small hotel place to stay pension port city fatima arty
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I don't feedback often but this place really deserves one !
Located in an old house, designed with perfect taste, Pensao Favorita is everything you looking for ...and more !
It's a lovely and peaceful place, in a quiet street, with a small garden on the back which is perfect to enjoy your (very tasty) breakfast.
Rooms are very comfortable, spacious and lightfull.
But the twist here is the people who runs the place, Margarida and Mafalda with all the young staff who are so nice, smily, warmfull that it will give your stay a great plus !
I definetely recommand Pensao Favorita and hope to be back there anytime soon.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrice1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was a lovely place to stay. We were in one of the garden rooms which was peaceful and extremely comfortable. We were there in February so weren't able to take advantage of the garden and little patio but loved the location. We had the warmest of welcomes when we arrived and were given lots of great recommendations of where to visit and where to eat. The little canteen, in the building next door was great and a really fun insight into life in Porto.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rakhee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was a delightful B&B and we had a wonderful stay. The ladies at reception were very knowledgeable and recommended great restaurants including one down by the port area.
It is located down a quiet street which is walkable from the main sights of Porto.
The daily breakfast is delicious although I would suggest that a menu could be provided to indicate what hot dishes are available (I ordered a daily omelette).
Finally, a particular nice touch is the carafe of port available in the communal lounge which is a great restorative after a day exploring.

Room tip: You can choose a room with garden access if you so wish.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank the_fat_controller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The small pension is a great place to stay in porto. When in front you think.. Is this it? But once inside you walk into a nice enclosed garden where in a by building the rooms are. It's quiet and clean and super if you're tired of walking the city.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bnbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Very central and pratical place to stay in Porto. Lovely vintage style pension with the most friendly people on board. Perfect for leasure or work, this is THE place to stay when visiting Porto.
Looking forward for the next visit. Not to be missed.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews