We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable meal”
Review of Patio do Duque

Patio do Duque
Reserve with
Patio do Duque is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 2,113 Restaurants in Porto
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Description: A very friendly and welcoming place where you can taste s selection of hams, cheeses and sausages, along with other traditional Portuguese snacks. All bonding together with some exquisite Portuguese wines.
Restaurant details
Description: A very friendly and welcoming place where you can taste s selection of hams, cheeses and sausages, along with other traditional Portuguese snacks. All bonding together with some exquisite Portuguese wines.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came here for dinner during our stay in Porto. The restaurant has a lovely ambience (not too many tables so you are not crammed in like sardines) and they played great old music.

The service was brilliant. Our waiter translated the whole menu for us and gave good advice on the amount of food to order.

The food was tapas style and was very good, especially the cod fish cakes.

And the bill was really reasonable given the amount of food we ordered.

I’d definitely recommend this place for some traditional Portuguese cuisine.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dollyg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaS6705, Proprietário at Patio do Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Portuguese food can sometimes be a bit heavy so it was wonderful to find this little place close to where we stayed. The lighter tapas variety and range of flavours was just wonderful. We appreciated the time staff gave to us in describing the dishes in English and making recommendations. Best meal we had in all our week in this lovely country.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaS6705, Proprietário at Patio do Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you Rosanne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Having eaten the previous night down by the river we thought we would go somewhere off the beaten track. We were aiming for a different restaurant but this one caught our eye so we went in. There were quite a few reservations (it was Saturday early evening) but still space at a bar style table for the two of us. The owner’s husband (who works in IT during the week but in the restaurant at weekends) took us through the menu which was in Portuguese. The food is mostly Portuguese tapas style dishes - all nice and well priced. There may have been some bigger dishes but I can’t remember. The house wine is perfectly good and only €8 a bottle. Service was friendly and just the right pace. The two of us had plenty of food and 2 bottles of wine for just over €50. Heartily recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BigMikeBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaS6705, Proprietário at Patio do Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank You Mike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Liked the selection of tapas. It was interesting to try different things, all of which were fresh and tasty. The service was excellent too. Our waitress was more than patient in explaining all the different dish options. It’s worth making the trip.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaS6705, Proprietário at Patio do Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I enjoyed a lot the food quality of this restaurant, with a very good Portuguese food and snacks. The prices were very fair and i was able to enjoy a great quality wine for a very affordable price. Another thing i enjoyed a lot was the good service with attentive and friendly staff. As soon s possible i went back again for sure. Again, I highlight the good quality Portuguese food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaS6705, Proprietário at Patio do Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank You António!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patio do Duque also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Patio do Duque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing