We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$172
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$85
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$76
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$398
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
58
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice apartmentno elevatorgreat place to staystayed heregreat locationduplexunitpoolcupboardreceptionpedroairportcitynoise
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Pros- stylish, large apartment. Nice neighborhood, grocery store nearby if you want to do self-catering. Small but nice pool/garden area. Cheap parking (6 euros/24 hours). Could walk to tourist sites and was very near transport hubs.

Cons:
*You can hear other the units. Apartment upstairs sounds like they had small elephants running around until very late and starting very early. We all had trouble falling asleep from that noise.

*Our unit had a basement bedroom which had a slight "basement" odor. Turning the A/C on solved the smell.

*Wi-fi was spotty.

Tip -Call ahead about where to park, if needed. We were sent (on 2 confirmations) detailed directions to a parking garage that turned out to be no longer the one they had an arrangement with. Not a big deal but we had to move our car a couple of blocks after thinking we were settled.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_M_in_Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickael P, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear L_M_in_Mass, we thank you for choosing Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga for your stay and also for taking the time to make this comment about your experience with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the parking. About the smell in the apartment, it is the first time some one comented about that situation: we will look into it, to prevent it from happening. We enjoyed your opinion very much and we hope to welcome you again in Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga. With our best regards, Aida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

My family and I stayed here for three nights and it was excellent. The street it is located on is a little shabby and not indicative of the interior of the building and the apartment, which is very clean, spacious and nicely furnished. Ours was on the first floor overlooking the pool and garden. Staff are very helpful and informative. We ordered breakfast through reception the first morning but were disappointed, small portions and not really value for money. There is an excellent breakfast place not far from the apartment, Confeitaria do Bolhao on Rua Formosa or a supermarket around the corner but it opens (I think) at 8.30, later than I expected. We loved Porto, it is a beautiful town and everything is within walking distance from the apartment. The pool and garden were great, I'd highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brydozcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickael P, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Mrs. B., we thank you for choosing Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga for your stay and also for taking the time to make this comment about your experience with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience about the breakfast: we recomend this service because usualy our guests are please with it. We enjoyed your opinion very much and we than you for all the sugestions! We hope to welcome you again in Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga. With our best regards, Aida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The stair case and our room was beautifully refurbished. Our room had views over a delightful green, well kept backyard and pool. The staff are excellent and could communicate well in English with recommendations and maps for things to see and do. The lovely timber floors did transmit noise especially from the unit above. Ask for lower level unit if you don't like stairs. Poor tv reception and our room only had a double bed but really good value, recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was on second level at the back, loved it.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickael P, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Colin, we thank you for choosing Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga for your stay and also for taking the time to make this comment about your experience with us. We enjoyed your opinion very much and we hope to welcome you again in Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga. With our best regards, Aida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Really could not fault this apartment. It is convenient for walking around Porto and is a nice place to stay for a few days.

Very spacious. Good furniture. Nice bathroom and comfy bed.

The service when you arrive is excellent.

I would definitely recommend this place to stay at the price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickael P, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear James, we thank you for choosing Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga for your stay and also for taking the time to make this comment about your experience with us. We enjoyed your opinion very much and we hope to welcome you again in Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga. With our best regards, Aida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days over Easter. The check-in was quick, easy and friendly. The receptionist gave us a map and pointed out all the highlights in our area. Our apartment was duplex with the living area and kitchenette as well as a bathroom with shower on the ground floor. The bedroom and another bathroom with shower is in the basement. The kitchen is very well equipped although we only had a light breakfast in the apartment. The use of space is excellent with cupboards of varying heights built into the staircase. Plenty of storage! The wifi is quick and works consistently and the showers are excellent with a rainfall showerhead and a handheld shower in each bathroom. The apartment is located in a quiet side street and is about a 15 minute easy walk to the centre which is avenue Aliados and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. At the back of the apartments is a small garden with herbs at one end and a small swimming pool in the middle.

We would have appreciated a few more hangers for clothes and the aircon was a it noisy when set to 'heat'. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Dinshaw835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickael P, Gestor de Front Office at Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga for your stay and also for taking the time to make this comment about your experience with us. We enjoyed your opinion very much and we will take your recommendation into account to improve our guests experience. We hope to welcome you again in Aparthotel Oporto Alves da Veiga. With our best regards, Aida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews