We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
21
51
34
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
51
34
9
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This hotel is a jem! the location of it is close to all attractions and sites! the hotel may be a bit out dated but how much time do you really plan on spending inside??
inexpensive cost! paid 35 per person to stay there a night

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel sits near the top of the Bom Jesus hill in Braga, and it is breathtaking! The hotel is pretty basic with a decent continental breakfast but the park in which it sits is what you want to experience! A def must for nature lovers! Spectacular walks and they have canoes for the lake that sits within the grounds!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sionna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night. The room was spacious, but a bit old-fashioned. (Carpet on the floor)
The breakfast room can also use a makeover. When we were there, there were ants on certain tables. Not so nice!
At night you hear the dogs barking.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InesC3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The location is gorgeous, there's such a great vibe about the whole setting, the trees, the mist, I enjoyed going a small trail before entering the city.
Although I preferred getting to know the nearby city, you don't have to, there's no shopping in walking distance but that's the point, to be away from confusion.
The building itself, the idea about it isn't the usual, there are living rooms for everyone to sit back and socialize while watching some tv, so there's no empty halls, don't worry there's no noise, the rooms are clean and new, it is really cosy.
I was exceptionally well received, I asked for directions and everyone was very helpful.
I can't vouch for the food but Braga is by far the best city to eat in the country, affordable and tasty.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hichi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A fantastic location at Bom Jesus with stunning views, a first class restuarant nearby and such friendly and helpful staff, obviously well-managed. The nearby town of Braga is also a delight with so many surprises.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charles3471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews