We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
3 bedroom
3 bedroom
3 bedroom
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jowett
Herefordshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

When we arrived Constantino was waiting to welcome us with a bottle of Maderia wine and a local cake. He could not do enough for us the whole stay. The house is very comfortable and stylish. We so much enjoyed sitting on one of the three terraces and reading in the sun or watching the cruise ships heading out to sea in the evening. We preferred to stay above the old part of the town away from the tourist areas. All the locals were very friendly and helpful. Constantino advises you need a car but if you can cope with a bit of a walk up hill from the sea or the market (ten minutes) you do not need one. Using the busses is an experience in itself and they stop just above and below the house during the day. We will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and style
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Dear Jowett, I hope you have a nice return home, my house will always be available for you. I hope my advice has been useful, I enjoy meeting you, you are a very friendly and communicative couple. I know you loved this beautiful island. I hope to see us soon :-) Kind regards Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perseus74...
florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in Funchal not too far from the center”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We rented this house towards the end of May and our host, Constantino, patiently waited for our arrival after midnight, even though we arrived 4 hours later than scheduled. He greeted us with a bottle of a traditional Madeira wine and sweet bread and gave us the ins and outs of the city.

It's a quirky house on a hill, not too high, but high enough to enjoy a nice coffee on the balcony in the morning, surrounded by exotic nature and contemplating the ocean. The photos don't do enough justice, I'd say.

On the ground-floor there are 2 spacious bedrooms, a living-room, the kitchen, 1 bathroom and 1 shower, also a balcony and a large terrace. We didn't use the 1st floor as it wasn't needed. The kitchen has everything you need, and even a blender and nespresso like coffee maker. There are linens provided, and the internet was high-speed. There's also a TV if you feel tempted.

The house is located very close to the centre of Funchal (about 10-15 minutes walk), where you have the market, the super-market, the teleferico, the rocky beach and loads of restaurants. No need to wait for the bus, which is not too frequent and reliable anyway. It's easily reachable from the airport by taxi (about 30 minutes drive).

The booking through tripadvisor went smoothly and we were happy with our choice.

Enjoy your stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Dear Perseus, I hope you have a nice return home, my house will always be available for you. I enjoy meeting you, you are a very friendly and communicative couple. I know you loved this beautiful island. I hope to see us soon :-) Kind regards Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskiaevr...
Sao Martinho, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent66...
Rivesaltes, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Laurent, Thank you! You will always be welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing