We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of Restaurante Goya

Restaurante Goya
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Restaurante Goya is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 721 Restaurants in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious meal yesterday evening. The food and service were excellent. I had the catch of the day which was tuna- cooked to perfection.

Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana S, General Manager at Restaurante Goya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review.
Reading your thoughts on your recent visit to Restaurante Goya, has made us very proud and thank you so much for sharing these with us and TripAdvisor.
Thank you for all your support and we look forward very much to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Joana Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

From the moment you arrive until you leave the service is excellent. Food is also very good and the wine just keeps flowing. A very fair price for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank 711charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana S, General Manager at Restaurante Goya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and review.

Reading your thoughts on your recent visit to Restaurante Goya, has made us very proud and thank you so much for sharing these with us and TripAdvisor.

Thank you for all your support and we look forward very much to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Joana Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Once again this restaurant was not found wanting. From meet and greet, to the excellent meal, everything was perfect. The female violinist was brilliant with a large repertoire, and only minimal recorded accompaniment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WiltshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana S, General Manager at Restaurante Goya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and review.

Reading your thoughts on your recent visit to Restaurante Goya, has made us very proud and thank you so much for sharing these with us and TripAdvisor. Our violinist Susanna Almassy is absolutely fantastic, thank you so much for your words of praise to her.

Thank you for all your support and we look forward very much to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Joana Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This restaurant is simply fantastic! Me and my husband visited this restaurant 3 times as it was so special! The food is amazing and the staff are fantastic. You are made to feel very special. Will definitely be returning when we are back in Madeira. The best restaurant there by a far

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank emmahart88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joana S, General Manager at Restaurante Goya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your three visits during your stay in Madeira, and for taking your time to write this great review for us on TripAdvisor.

Reading your feedback regarding your experience at Restaurante Goya, has made us very proud and thank you so much for sharing these with us.

Thank you also, for all your support and we look forward very much to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Joana Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

One of those nights when you walk into a restaurant and you have just doubled the numbers from 2 to 4 and you think 'Is this a good choice?'
It was a great choice. The food was super and so was the service - we had a great time - as I am certain the other 20+ customers did!!
We will return.....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boarders1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Goya also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Goya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing