We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday apartment 102”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Atlantic Gardens

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sandradaw...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday apartment 102”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic apartment, very clean, very spacious and well equipped with modern decor and beautiful views of the Atlantic. Massive balcony which also overlooks the pool. Was greeted on arrival by Nyara who was very friendly, helpful and informative about the surrounding area. Several cafes/ restaurants nearby or within walking distance and also much more choice in nearby Lido area or even in Funchal itself. Taxis were very reasonably priced ( 4 of us sharing) and the apartment in my opinion is in a very good location. Lovely to walk both ways along the sea front. Also booked the jeep tour with Miguel, Nyara's husband which was well worth it. Miguel was a very safe driver, very friendly and knew lots about the island. Beautiful views visiting the West side and he also advised us on where to eat in Funchal and what to eat/ drink. Great advise too. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the constant sound of the ocean, especially whilst watching the sun setting each evening, added to the beauty of the place.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno Caet...
1 review
“Great apartment, specially if you have kids!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is great, exactly as the description and the photos. Clean and proper. The pool was perfect for the kids. And the hotel next to the apartment has lots of kids areas that were accessible to us.
A great holiday!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phrank199...
Otisville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Atlantic Gardens. It was everything we were hoping it would be. Very comfortable,well equipped and a great location. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Dear Franklin, thank you for your review! You are welcome next year!

Best regards;
Agnese
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didicko
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good base”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

arrived at Atlantic Gardens apt 406 ,on the 4th floor very reasonable priced ,a bit tired could do with a make over, very spacious, with great sea views ,The weather wasn't brilliant so the apartment was cold with no form of heating ,I was tempted to leave the oven rings on to warm up ,this was especially noticeable when coming out of the shower brrrrrr,
The patio doors where really hard to open needs looking at,
I enjoyed my stay here ,BUT, to far out and relied on buses and taxi to get about ,
Thank god for the local cafe's along the promenade to the left of the apartments who served really good food,at reasonable prices.
I feel if the weather had been better we would have enjoyed our stay in Maderia
lastly at a reasonable cost the apt well you get what you pay for .

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margus71
Saku, Estonia
1 review
“Large and sunny apartment beside the sea”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and large living room with kitchen. Balcony enough for dinner and breakfast table. More than enough space for family of five. Directly beside the sea, what was quite warm to swim in october. Pool. What I mostly like was the direct and quick access to sea and sea view all the time. The apartment has all the nessecary things(almost all, what you have in home). About 6..8 restaurant in area 200..300 meters. Good choice and price was not to high.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.