We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Briliant”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony 1
balcony 1, view from the apartment balcony 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
balcony 1
balcony 1, view from the apartment
balcony 1
balcony 1
balcony 1
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
view from the apartment
view from the apartment
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
balcony 2
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2
balcony 2
balcony 2
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RamintaS2
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Briliant”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

It was most beautiful apartments i ever stayed.Owner Constantino met us with Madeirian cake .He was so informative,gave all information we needed(shops,best cofffe shops,fish restaurants,bus timesheets)even booked taxi last day.
Apartment so spacious .We found everything we needed for stay.But views from both balconies amazing,We didnt know which balcony to choose...for breakfast and evening meal.
Location cant be better in the Funchal centre,everything on doorstep..But didnt hear any noise at night.
I recommended the apartments for my friends already .
Thank you Constantino and see you soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auds266
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC MARINA VIEW APARTMENTAPARTMENT”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was fantastic, location was excellent being between the old town and the new town excellent for exploring. The facilities were excellent, comfy and spacious. The 2 balconies one overlooking the marina and the other overlooking the hills of Funchal were amizing. Constantino was on had to greet us and explain items of interest around the Island. We found this a bonus to help us plan what to go and see.
We had a great holiday and would definitely return to this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnaustalg...
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home, perfect host, perfect location, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay was from June 4th-June 12th, 2017. We were booked from June 2nd to the 12, but an airline strike had us arriving late. We called host Constantino to make certain arriving two days late was alright and that the place would still be ours. He assured us there would be no issue.
We arrived the 4th and called him from the rental car place to let him know we were on our way. As we neared the location, we couldn't pinpoint it and called him from the car. He came outside and led us to a parking garage. He also gave us his parking card for minimal charge; if you rent a car, a parking space is necessary in this busy central location. He then showed us to the most lovely apartment. It is in a locked building and on the top floor (there is a lift). There are two balconies; one overlooks the harbor directly across the street from the Beer House, the other overlooks a lovely tree-lined central avenue and fountain.
As a welcome gift Constantino gave us Madeiran honey cake a a bottle of local sweet wine. He showed us sites he recommended seeing in Madeira using a map and brochures he had available for us. He listed lavados, eateries, historical sites, etc.; this was extremely helpful.
We had come to Madeira for the Atlantico Festival, an international music festival w/ fireworks competition each Saturday during the month of June. We are not too fond of crowds and the apartment was perfect. We were able to watch the fanfare below from the balcony and then watched and videotaped the fireworks from the balcony. The fireworks display was at the marina. We enjoyed the wine and cake, along w/ the fantastic show right in front of us.
We really can't praise Constantino or his apartment enough. It was so difficult to leave. We undoubtedly will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort690...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent 2 bedroom apartment in Funchal in ideal location.”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment in Funchal was perfect. There were stunning views from both balconies, the Marina to the front and the street market and mountains to the rear. The apartment was ideally located, with such a lovely choice of restaurants and bars right on your doorstep.The owner of the apartment, Constantino, couldn't have been more helpful. He not only provided us with lots of ideas of places to visit during our stay in Madeira, but also kept in touch with us during our stay, to make sure everything was going well. I would highly recommend the apartment to anyone thinking of visiting Madeira.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Constantine was an exemplary host who did everything he could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a pent house appartments with outstanding views all round in the centre of funchal combined with a host who is totally committed in ensuring that your holiday will be as enjoyable as possible, then look no further

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing