We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome day”
Review of Ride for you

Ride for you
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.13*
and up
Évora and Monsaraz from Lisbon
Ranked #21 of 67 Tours in Sintra
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are specialized in private tours, tailor made for small groups in Portugal. Our tours are always private – just you and our guide / driver. Our vehicles are comfortable with Wi-Fi and bottled water on board. We are very well prepared to explain everything about the places visited and about Portugal in general. Come and you will have a ride to remember.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

When I reach the train station in Sintra I asked informations to Diana and she was very nice and talked about her tours and we did it! We got to know Sintra very well and she was amazing! It was one of the best days in Portugal! I really advise this service!! #I'llbeback

Thank Vítor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana D, Owner at Ride for you, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you very much Vitor, we was a really nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sintra trip"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"diana"
in 8 reviews
"sites"
in 2 reviews
"guide"
in 3 reviews
"history"
in 2 reviews
"tickets"
in 2 reviews
"lisbon"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Met Diana on our Sintra trip n requested her to design a trip for us to Algrave n alentejo region . She did an amazing job of taking us around n making it a totally memorable trip for us . She booked the hotels for us which were excellent n took us to small beautiful towns n wine tour n a cork factory . Thank you for being a friend more than a tour guide . Looking forward to meeting again - Obligeado from my heart my friend

Thank anupraja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana D, Owner at Ride for you, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you once again dear Anup, it was a really good trip. Kisses for all of you, including the cat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We were two couples visiting Lisbone and Lagos last week. Of course, we decided to visit Sintra as well and we took a train from Lisbon. When we arrived in Sintra, we were lucky enough to be approached by Diana at the train stacion.

She drove us with a brand new van as well as was our tour guide. We visited the Quinta da Ragaleira, Monserrate Palace, Cano da Roca and Pena Palace. On our way to visiting these places, Diana was also briefing us with the history of these places. She also recommended us what to visit in Sintra and bought us the tickets without us having to wait in huge lines for them.

Diana also recommended us what to visit in Lisbon, also beaches in Arrabida, but also in Albufeirra. A good thing about her was that she didn't let us visit boring places :).

Overall, I would highly recommend her's and her dad's company. She can also come and pick you up at Lisbon's airport and be your wonderful guide for your whole vacation.

Thanks Diana!

Love from Kosovo,

Ermal, Arta, Mjellma and Dani

P.S. the day you left us, we went to a wine shop and got so drunk that we can't remember our way back to Lisbone. We stayed there untill 23:45

Thank Ramadan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana D, Owner at Ride for you, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you me everything, it was a pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

It isn´t easy to organize a work meeting of 5 days with transfers, tours and dinners for 20 people of different countries due different cultures and some times food restrictions. Ride4YouPortugal did it perfect! In all detail, in all restaurants and even when some normal but unexpected small problems appeared, they solved it immediatly and rightly.
Thank you very much!

Thank FLemos2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana D, Owner at Ride for you, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you so much for everything, it was a pleasure working with all of you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Diana gave us a fabulous private tour of Sintra in a spacious, comfy van. She is smart, friendly, and has a great sense of humor. Her relaxed nature is contagious. At each stop Diana used her badge to escort us to the front of the ticket line and traced a recommended route on a visitor map. We especially appreciated her route recommendation at Quinta da Regaleira. At 10-acres, this site is too big to explore in full in one day. Diana made sure we made the most of our time there. HIGHLY recommend a private tour with Diana!

Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana D, Owner at Ride for you, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you Emily, it was a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ride for you also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Ride for you? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing