We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
14
43
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
43
22
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Room clean, bathroom not so clean, quite, bed okay.
Reception good and friendly.
Breakfast: products were okay/standard, but we had to wait 15-20min to get into the breakfastroom because it was full and there was no space to sit!! Very unprofessional!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LEONER14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately this has to be the worst hotel stay ever. Even despite only paying €25. RACIST STAFF , POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CONTRADICTIONS THROUGHOUT.

The price was secured through Expedia, however the hotel refused to honour the price, insisting we paid the local rate of €47. However, they went back in there word.

At check in the staff were particularly rude and rushed to deal with us, despite the hotel been very quiet.

The room itself is quite modern , however was located next to a noisy laundry and the air conditioning towers - therefore very noisy. An amount of mould and condensation was around the windows, despite them having double glazing.

Parking is on street, and at a cost of €1 Per Hour, despite the site showing limited parking available as oppose to none.

Breakfast is simple - toast, ham, cheese and some cereals. With Juices, Teas and coffees available.

However , the stay was massively let down by the awful customer service and I mean awful. Staff were racist referring to us as stupid Brits after a genuine complaint.

On the morning of leaving the sewage system gave in... meaning that the bathtub, the sink, toilet and a pipe from the floor started to fill up with excrement. Leaking onto the floor, and into the bedroom space.

Having made staff aware of this, the owner quickly came to the rescue with a wet vac and hoovered it all up, however insisted that I helped him and would not let me leave.

The problem began here! We had nowhere to shower. Staff offered us another shower , however our clothing had been soiled and the shower was from a room that had just been vacated.

When it came to payment, they argued and shouted between them for about 20 minutes as we wanted some form of discount. None was given! The only thing given to us was a mouthful of insults and when it suited the staff ' we don't speak English sorry'.

We were not after discount to be awkward or tight but because of the poor experience we had.

The staff were more bothered about phoning the police if we did not oh right away.

In the end we gave in and paid because our time in the parking meter was running out!

Not even a sorry from the staff, the only advice they gave us was ' if you pay cheap what do you expect'.

Honestly ... Never again at this place. Ever.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlexAntonino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Very centrally located hotel. Comfortable, attractively decorated room with air conditioning/ heating.
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Great value including breakfast. I would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jarob14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in the old city center. Close to restaurants, pubs and Setubal port. Room was clean. Wifi was not working the same tv. For braekfast bread, cheese and ham. Simple and tasty but coud consider eggs or vegetables.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AgWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

It a very well located hotel, but there are some things to improve. First, the breakfast is poor, only orange juice (powder), some bad coffee, regular bread and industrial croissants. Second, there is no heating in the rooms, only one air conditioning machine which don't work very well. Third, the internet connection is very poor and slow in the rooms and not existing at all at the breakfast room. Some positive things, the staff was really friendly and helpful with everything you need.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnaRamAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews