We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
136
275
136
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
275
136
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food hall same level shopping mall nice stay business trip ample parking room was spacious wide selection comfortable hotel centre xbox lisbon refurbishment internet specialty supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Large, comfortable well equipped room.
Excellent staff. Ample parking.

Pool, bar, and restaurant.
Exceptionally good breakfast!!
Only downside, about a 10 minute drive to town centre, otherwise would have been 5 stars.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ducati50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel S, Manager at Novotel Setubal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Helder Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I spent 5 nights in a hotel, it was a business trip.My room was comfortable, The breakfast very good, hot and cold dishes, fresh juice and fruits, local bakery products.The pool was clean, it was a nice place for relaxing after a working day. The have kids corner and fitness room too. The wifi was very strong. Its a good hotel for families and business trips too.Unfortunatelly the old pat of the city is a little far.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AgotaT2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel S, Manager at Novotel Setubal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the [Hotel Name]. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Helder Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in August. Was a little apprehensive at first due to the location as it is near the main roads but once you are in the hotel it is quiet and well designed so that you dont notice where you are.

The pool was good but can get busy in the late afternoon but it has a fun atmosphere with music played in the early evening.

The food was great with the breakfast amazing with evening meals good value.

The staff were really helpful and friendly and definitely added to the stay.

There is a games room for the children with table tennis and xbox and also big screens showing sports in the lounge.

The rooms are a little dated but very quiet which was a big plus.

There is a massive shopping centre nearby where you can get supplies or eat in the food hall for reasonable prices.

If you could move the hotel to more picturesque setting it would be an easy 5 stars. 5 for the staff, food and facilities, less for the location.

We would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank richardandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We had a day of rest after first week of holiday in Portugal. Good location with some parking lots in a shade.Thanks to a nice weather we enjoyed swimming pool as well as sport facilities. Breakfast was a real treat (5 out of 5)!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jangal2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We chose the hotel for its proximity to setubal. Large breakfast, large carpark, but Hotel needs some renovation though. Swimming pool is rather small as well as the rooms. Helpful and motivated staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Haluk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews